Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Does Torque Version 1.8.199 work with Android 2.35

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Does Torque Version 1.8.199 work with Android 2.35
tedleja
Member
Posts: 6
Post Does Torque Version 1.8.199 work with Android 2.35
on: February 10, 2018 (GMT)

Does Torque Version 1.8.199 work with Android 2.35?
I’ve been trying to get that version from a really old phone with Android 2.35. Any chance?

Ted

Car Nut

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2862
Post Re: Does Torque Version 1.8.199 work with Android 2.35
on: February 10, 2018 (GMT)

I’m having a similar issue with my Samsung
Galaxy Exhibit 4g (2.3.6). You can read Ian’s
responses here…

https://torque-bhp.com/forums/?wpforumaction=viewtopic&t=7996.6

tedleja
Member
Posts: 6
Post Re: Does Torque Version 1.8.199 work with Android 2.35
on: February 11, 2018 (GMT)

Just installed the free version of Torque but the paid version still has the Error -11 error on the 18.199. One step at a time.

Car Nut

tedleja
Member
Posts: 6
Post Re: Does Torque Version 1.8.199 work with Android 2.35
on: February 11, 2018 (GMT)

Thanks Capp777

Ted

Car Nut

tedleja
Member
Posts: 6
Post Re: Does Torque Version 1.8.199 work with Android 2.35
on: February 12, 2018 (GMT)

PostRe: Beta Test Errors
on: February 11, 2018 (GMT) Quote Remove Edit
Ian:
Been following this thread. Have 1.18.199 running a locked to Rogers (Canadian) Android 2.35 on LG P235g where the Free version installs correctly but the 1.18.199 does not the famous -11 error. Even kept the phone to minimum space for apps. Am an iPhone user using this only for OBD with no external SD card. totally erased and reset the phone and updates to google play store were the only things that happened.
Looks to me that I would need an older version of Torque like 1.18.194 to have it installing.
Free space for internal SD card is 3.14 gigs of the 5.57 gigs available.
Internal phone storage (2 places for space? Different in IOS) is 668 mb
Believe that I’ve done the clearing of cache in Playstore app several times
I’m a newbie at Android unlike my IOS experience, but am willing to do what’s necessary
Thanks
Car Nut

Car Nut

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2862
Post Re: Does Torque Version 1.8.199 work with Android 2.35
on: March 8, 2018 (GMT)

Bump for Ian.

Pages: [1]
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.143 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter