Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Backup of Dashboard

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Backup of Dashboard
sunbaj
Member
Posts: 13
Post Backup of Dashboard
on: January 5, 2018 (GMT)

I had spent 2 to 3 hours to create a Dashboard for my use. Is there a way that I can take a backup of the Dashboard and export it and at the same time import the same dashboard on a different device ?

I currently use a Phone, a tab and also have android car so would like to export and them import the same dashboard in the different devices.

Any help would be highly appreciable.

Thanks

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2676
Post Re: Backup of Dashboard
on: January 5, 2018 (GMT)

Look under menu options while
in the Realtime Dashboard. You
can export your dash layout to your
device where it can be imported back
when needed. Send this file to your
other devices for import. Since the
screen sizes may be different, after
importing long press each gauge to
move or change its size as desired.

/.torque/dashboards hidden folder.

Edited.

sunbaj
Member
Posts: 13
Post Re: Backup of Dashboard
on: January 5, 2018 (GMT)

The issue that I am facing is that I am unable to find where it stores the Dashbord file that I have exported.

sunbaj
Member
Posts: 13
Post Re: Backup of Dashboard
on: January 5, 2018 (GMT)

Thanks. Finally got it.

F-150Torqued
Member
Posts: 406
Post Re: Backup of Dashboard
on: January 5, 2018 (GMT)

I wish that routine permitted backing up (Export) of individual pages. Wholesale export is fine for ‘Backup’. But I have established 15 pages (for numerous OBDII systems) – and there is seldom a case where I would wish to ‘IMPORT’ all 15 pages! I can’t even remember a time when I was ‘satisfied’ with ALL of them.

——————

54371019

sunbaj
Member
Posts: 13
Post Re: Backup of Dashboard
on: January 6, 2018 (GMT)

Another irritating factor that I saw was that even the dials look distorted when imported to another device. The circular dials are not exactly circular and the square ones not exactly square. It is like I will have to redo the whole dashboard again.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6068
Post Re: Backup of Dashboard
on: January 7, 2018 (GMT)

Hi!

I’ll see if I can improve on this bit the next chance I’m near that code!

Nothing changes the aspect ratio of the dials (they should always be circular or square no matter what device is used)

If devices have different physical screen sizes, then the alignment will change, especially if the aspect ratio is different

This is also true if you are using a background image as well – the size will always change if the physical screen aspect ratio is different

If you are trying to align transparent dials to a background with ‘pictures’ of dials, then you will have to align it for each device screen size as the aspect ratio and physical number of pixels is nearly always going to change

sunbaj
Member
Posts: 13
Post Re: Backup of Dashboard
on: January 8, 2018 (GMT)

Thanks for taking this up. To be honest the admins at least reply in this forum. I have bought a ODB2 software from another provider and in that forum the admins don’t even bother to respond and the cost of the software is two times of what Torque-bhp costs. It was a mistake from my side to purchase that software.

Thanks again admin’s. Please keep up the good work.

ruggb
Member
Posts: 5
Post Re: Backup of Dashboard
on: April 15, 2019 (GMT)
Pages: [1]
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.186 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter