Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Problem with PID Scan

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Problem with PID Scan
Opelix
Member
Posts: 4
Post Problem with PID Scan
on: November 16, 2017 (GMT)

Hi, I drive a Opel Signum with Z28NET Engine and Bosch ME9.6 ECU. I would like to see and log live data. I have Delphi, Tech2, OPCom and so on and each Tool shows me other Data and no Tool shows all available Data together :( In Standard an GM/Opel PID List are not all too. So I have done a full PID Scan with Elm327 Bluetooth Dongle over ~3 hours. After Scan I have a List like this:

221943
222938
2229e1
222e67
223eea
22574d
225d88
226e9c
227158
2272cc
227e70
2280f6
2288f6
229e6e
22a236
22a917
22e598
22ee8d

Behind all was “response:” without other Data. If I create now a PID Entry and push “Test” all time I get only a response “7F2211”. Can someone tell me what I am doing wrong? ๐Ÿ˜€

cintakc
Member
Posts: 1364
Post Re: Problem with PID Scan
on: November 17, 2017 (GMT)

when creating new PIDs try to write in the “Header” 7E0 or 7E1

Opelix
Member
Posts: 4
Post Re: Problem with PID Scan
on: November 20, 2017 (GMT)

With 7E0 I get “7F2211” and with 7E1 “NO DATA” :-(

cintakc
Member
Posts: 1364
Post Re: Problem with PID Scan
on: November 20, 2017 (GMT)

scan the PIDs with the job Header 7E1, instead of AUTO
long do not need 5-10 minutes
and screenshots of the scan result

Opelix
Member
Posts: 4
Post Re: Problem with PID Scan
on: November 21, 2017 (GMT)

It runs now over three hours and is on Command 224b22… Very Slow the BT Elm327 Dongle ๐Ÿ˜€ 1-2 Requests per Second and no PID found. All time only “NO DATA”. I have a Charger on my Battery but I must cancel this in the next time.

Is there a faster way to scan? I also have the software from the ECU. Can one also look into which PIDs are supported?

cintakc
Member
Posts: 1364
Post Re: Problem with PID Scan
on: November 21, 2017 (GMT)

With 7E0 I get โ€œ7F2211โ€ and with 7E1 โ€œNO DATAโ€

since at 7E0 the block responds to 7F2211, this means the block understands the request and responds, but does not support just such a query
the address of the block 7E0
I looked in the scanner for your block type requests AA01FE
but a communication initialization command is required 20
you need to watch the topic
https://torque-bhp.com/forums/?wpforumaction=viewtopic&t=3646.0
try also in the terminal to issue a command and watch the answer

when creating new PIDs AA01FE try to write in the โ€œHeaderโ€ 7E0
and try in the “Diagnoctic start command” 20

Opelix
Member
Posts: 4
Post Re: Problem with PID Scan
on: November 27, 2017 (GMT)

This is all still new territory for me ๐Ÿ˜€ The following data I would like to have:

Boost in Bar is ok, I need requested Boost too.
And then Data from Knock Sensors 1 & 2. Ignition angle return would be perfect.

All others Data are displayed fine.

Pages: [1]
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.151 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter