Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » PID Not Working

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: PID Not Working
rctorque
Member
Posts: 11
Post PID Not Working
on: July 18, 2017 (GMT)

GM Transmission Fluid Temperature
PID 221940 (Method 1)
PID 221940 (Method 2)
PID 221949 (Method 3)

Previously Method (2) would work but not now.
Methods 1 and 3 don’t work either.
2008 Chevy Equinox LTZ 3.4L Auto
Transmission: Asin Warner AF 33-5
Torque Application Ver. 1.8.158

Any input would be appreciated.

Retired businessman.
Love reading history and biographies as my main hobby.

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2674
Post Re: PID Not Working
on: July 19, 2017 (GMT)

When you test the pid that use to work
what is the raw hex response reporting?

rctorque
Member
Posts: 11
Post Re: PID Not Working
on: July 20, 2017 (GMT)

Hi! This is the response I get:
Result Equation: 52.00
Command: 22190
Response: 6219405B
Variables: A=91 (hex=5B binary -01011011)
Equation Steps: =A-40

[img=http://i686.photobucket.com/albums/vv222/rcalzadilla/Kodi%20error%20message/409cde49-d75b-4b80-9373-c325bf0c0e52.jpg
I hope you can see the above image. The Transmission fluid temperature should read more 90 degrees F (south Florida)
but it’s reading 51 F.

Retired businessman.
Love reading history and biographies as my main hobby.

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2674
Post Re: PID Not Working
on: July 20, 2017 (GMT)

What are your preferred settings because
51°C equals 123.8°F?

Looks to me that your pid is working but
you are displaying in celsius.

Torque will convert any recognized units (°C)
to the preferred units specified in the settings
menu.

rctorque
Member
Posts: 11
Post Re: PID Not Working
on: July 20, 2017 (GMT)

Quote from Capp777 on July 20, 2017
What are your preferred settings because
51°C equals 123.8°F?

Looks to me that your pid is working but
you are displaying in celsius.

Torque will convert any recognized units (°C)
to the preferred units specified in the settings
menu.

My reply:
Thanks, 51°C would be about right for a cold start up. I had edited to show °F but is guess I didn’t save it or something; I’ll do it again.
Sorry for all the trouble. It was working all the time?

Retired businessman.
Love reading history and biographies as my main hobby.

rctorque
Member
Posts: 11
Post Re: PID Not Working
on: July 20, 2017 (GMT)

Cap777: I am not receiving any emails about your replies. When does one select to receive them?

Also, which image size for this forum and do I use URLs?
Searched but couldn’t find the info.

Retired businessman.
Love reading history and biographies as my main hobby.

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2674
Post Re: PID Not Working
on: July 20, 2017 (GMT)

Sorry I can’t assist with those questions.
Dropbox stopped supporting public links
so I haven’t been able to post pictures
since and I never used the email notification.

If you changed the units description from °C
to °F in the pid editor expecting a different
result… it will not work that way. The units
label is describing the result for the equation
being used.

Leave the default °C units label as is and instead
goto Menu>Settings>Units to select your desired
units. Torque will then take the default °C
value and convert it to °F for any displays
that need it.

Pages: [1]
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.16 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter