Torque

Forums

Forums

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.

Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » instant & average MPG calculation changes in Version 1.8.154

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: instant & average MPG calculation changes in Version 1.8.154
03FocusCentennial
Post instant & average MPG calculation changes in Version 1.8.154
on: May 19, 2017 (GMT)

hello all, longtime Torque Pro user, but new to the Forum. I’ve looked down the last 5 pages or so of postings and didn’t see anything precisely related to this issue, so I’m starting a new topic. Admins – if you need to move this query to an existing forum topic, please do so.

I apologize in advance for the wordy question, but I want to be as precise as possible.

I’ve been using the app for roughly 5 years in the same 2 cars – US spec 2003 Ford Focus ZTS with the 2.0L Zetec & 5 speed, and a 2004 US spec Mercury Mountaineer (aka, Ford Explorer) with a flew-fuel 4.0L V6 and full-time AWD/automatic transmission. I do not use the flex fuel capability – preferring to run it on straight unleaded.

I do use separate Torque dashboards for each of the cars, and do have the vehicle profile setups completed and correct for weight/fuel capacity/engine size, etc.

Phone is a Motorola X (new version) and I use a Scan-tool OBD transmitter, which has been flawless in it’s operation. Phone hasn’t changed in more than 2 years, and I’ve uninstalled/reinstalled the app, and cleared out the profiles twice trying to sort this out.