Torque

Forums

Forums

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.

Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Mitsubishi RVR P0513 code

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Mitsubishi RVR P0513 code
bud_128
Post Mitsubishi RVR P0513 code
on: October 14, 2016 (GMT)

Hey I’ve been using torque in my 2014 Jetta for nearly 2 years without a problem. I’m using a Carista bluetooth adaptor. (Not cheap but I only wanted to buy it once.) I recently decided to try torque out in my wife’s Mitsubishi RVR. It works well but after some driving (30 minutes or so) the dash lights up and says service required. I used torque to pull the codes and I’m getting a P0513 incorrect immobilizer key code. The car has been running the entire time. Shut it off and restart and all is well. It has done this twice. I ended up clearing the code and putting the adaptor back in the VW. Has anyone else had this happen?

piemmm
Administrator
Post Re: Mitsubishi RVR P0513 code
on: October 14, 2016 (GMT)

Hi!

It’s worth checking the adapter for this one – the main reason is possible interference on the CANBUS system that’s leading to data corruption, or a state where data isn’t reaching the immobiliser when it should be from other ECUs.

There are 2 causes for this that I know of:

* The adapter isn’t terminated properly and is causing issues on the CANBUS system (this would be a design issue, or a build quality issue where the incorrect termination is used, or simply not present)