Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Beta Test Errors

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8]
Author Topic: Beta Test Errors
piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6082
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: May 31, 2018 (GMT)

Hi

That sounds like it’s unable to write to teh device settings area on the android device (it’s working on several devices here) – I think the installation may be broken (uninstall fully, reboot, then re-install and see if it happens)

I’m not certain why .202 is working, nothing apart from a couple of unrelated items changed in that build, it’s possible that simply ‘time passing’ could have fixed this

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2861
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: May 31, 2018 (GMT)

Followed your instructions and the
issues now seem to be fixed.

I am wondering if it is working because
of Beta status?

I have been periodically attempting to
install 1.8.199 since January and kept
getting the infamous error:-11. It wasn’t
until the beta version was released that
it successfully installed.

Again, a BIG THANKS! for your help.

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2861
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: May 31, 2018 (GMT)

Does the fault code web lookup feature using
troublecodes.net still work? Site is not
working during my testing today.

Continue to get “A secure connection can not
be established” on the Galaxy Exhibit but works
on the Tab 3.

Edited.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6082
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: June 4, 2018 (GMT)

Hi!

Tested and it’s working here – the site can sometimes take a moment or two before it displays on the screen though in the web browser (I may drop the guy who runs it a line to see what’s up)

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2861
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: July 29, 2018 (GMT)

Torque Pro 1.8.202

The problem with “jumping to the pid
editor” on some dials with Start/Stop
angles defined… then returning to
default (zero) angles still exists.

While observing a change of nighttime
to daytime theme the problem continued.
It appears to only have affected the dials
with non-obd pid addressing.

There are also some Theme properties.txt
command issues which are posted under
the pinned themes thread.

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2861
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: March 9, 2019 (GMT)

Torque Pro 1.8.205

Floating temperature widget is changing
back to pid editor units (°C) while dashboard
display correctly shows preferred settings
units (°F) yielding two different displays for
same pid.

Mode 2A request with 6A response variable
addressing A, B, … and N0, N1, … is reading
off by one byte. (The first data byte is currently
only addressable using Rx addressing).

Double °F conversion in Map View previously
reported still exists. The white font is very hard
to read on the scaling bar for very old eyes.

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2861
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: November 13, 2019 (GMT)

Torque Pro 1.10.112

Surface Plot option no longer working and
no way to select x, y and z axis sensors when
Surface Plot selected.

Tested on Tab 3.
SM-T210R
4.4.2

Mode/Pid: 0134 to 013B ?

Mode 2A response parsing for A… and Nx…
is off by one byte too far.

Edited.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6082
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: November 13, 2019 (GMT)

Hi!

Which android is the tab3 on? (I need that so I can try to reproduce it here) – as “it’s working on my device” so far (samsung s10)

I’ll need to dig up docs for mode 2A to see what’s up (it may not be able to be changed if people have used formulas based on it already, so I have to take that into account too)

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2861
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: November 13, 2019 (GMT)

See edits above.

Suggestion:

For Head units without cameras, allow
Track Recorder to continue recording gauges
with map overlay without crashing.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6082
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: November 13, 2019 (GMT)

Hi!

Managed to reproduce the surface plot issue – it’s late here now so I’ll have a look at this tomorrow (and probably look at the new function for the equation parser as well)

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2861
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: November 17, 2019 (GMT)

Torque Pro 1.10.114

The ability to make a display a
floating widget has been removed
from the submenu. Was this on
purpose?

Sure would be nice to set the number
of decimal places of the process variable
in display types other than digital.

Vasilich
Member
Posts: 89
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: November 18, 2019 (GMT)

Some people have reported, that on new betas the autostart function doesn’t work anymore…

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2861
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: March 4, 2020 (GMT)

Torque Pro 1.10.114

Having issues with managing pid
lists. Torque process fails from time
to time while scrolling through long
list of pids and had happened when
I tried to edit pids.

When this fail happens it truncates the
list or when the editing problem occurred
it lost the whole list.

Dashboard process sometimes blips back
to the main screen from time to time too.

Tried creating new vehicle profiles but
problem persists.

On several occasions after experiencing
the blips Torque process would sit idle
in the background not allowing its
shutdown without restarting the tablet.

Never had this issue with previous app
versions.

Samsung Tab3.

Edited.

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2861
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: August 27, 2020 (GMT)

Quote from Capp777 on March 4, 2020
Torque Pro 1.10.114

Having issues with managing pid
lists. Torque process fails from time
to time while scrolling through long
list of pids and had happened when
I tried to edit pids.

When this fail happens it truncates the
list or when the editing problem occurred
it lost the whole list.

Dashboard process sometimes blips back
to the main screen from time to time too.

Tried creating new vehicle profiles but
problem persists.

On several occasions after experiencing
the blips Torque process would sit idle
in the background not allowing its
shutdown without restarting the tablet.

Never had this issue with previous app
versions.

Samsung Tab3.

Edited.

End Quote.

Recent update of Beta app two days
ago seems to have helped this problem.
Will continue testing but no problems
so far!

Edit:

Sorry but issue still occurring.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8]
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.331 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter