Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Beta Test Errors

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8
Author Topic: Beta Test Errors
Capp777
Member
Posts: 2861
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: October 17, 2016 (GMT)

“Unfortunately, Torque has stopped.”

Message from latest download on my
Samsung Galaxy Tab3.

Uninstall/Reinstall still yields same message.

Left Beta Testing program briefly to reinstall
Torque Pro 1.8.128

https://torque-bhp.com/forums/?wpforumaction=viewtopic&t=7993.0

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6082
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: October 17, 2016 (GMT)

Looking into it, so far not able to reproduce

SpideRMaN
Member
Posts: 96
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: October 17, 2016 (GMT)

I just installed beta 130 from the playstore, it happened immediately after running torque for the first time after updating,
Tried to clear app cache/reboot etc. but still the same, had to restore 128 from titanium backup

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6082
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: October 17, 2016 (GMT)

Yep, reproduced it now – looks like it was broken when it was packaged for google play. Should be fixed in about an hour

Edit: Fixed. Clean rebuild from the IDE fixed the issue after restarting the dev environment.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6082
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: October 17, 2016 (GMT)

All fixed now – you should get the update in the next hour or so!

The issue was with the building of the APK via the IDE(which I do for betas). Restarting and doing a clean build fixed the issue

SpideRMaN
Member
Posts: 96
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: October 17, 2016 (GMT)

Thanks :)

What beta no will it be 130 or 131 pls?

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6082
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: October 17, 2016 (GMT)

130b :)

SpideRMaN
Member
Posts: 96
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: October 17, 2016 (GMT)

130b working fine from here,

Thanks :)

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2861
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: October 17, 2016 (GMT)

Torque Pro 1.8.130b

Scales x0.001, x0.01 and x0.1 are still
only showing x0 in the dashboard displays.

The yellow process variable displayed for x0.001 is
only showing (2) places (hundredths).

Any way to test alarm sounds before selecting like
pressing the sound name to test and its button
to select?

Day/Night theme switching worked on my
Samsung Galaxy Exhibit 4g. Pretty cool :-)

While Torque switched themes when starting
the app it didn’t switch this morning while the
app was left running. Exited app then restarted
and the correct theme was used.

Edited.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6082
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: October 19, 2016 (GMT)

Hi!

OK will try to get those sorted as well! Thank you for finding all the little issues that slip past me!

userM
Member
Posts: 96
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: October 20, 2016 (GMT)

Admin hi
in the following thread one user asked for

“If only Torque would be able to send “overlength” PIDs, that would be great…”

Have (can) you implement this also please. I need to make some BMW custom PIds

Thanks

https://torque-bhp.com/forums/?wpforumaction=viewtopic&t=6277.0

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6082
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: October 20, 2016 (GMT)

Hi!

That was done in the latest full release – so you’ve been able to do it(send long pids) for the last couple of weeks :-)

userM
Member
Posts: 96
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: October 20, 2016 (GMT)

ok.. never tried it.. but if it is possible can you please
check the thread I mention in order to tell me what number PID should i use for oil temperature please?
thanks for the prompt answer!

just found it.. I am going to test if it works

Can you move this on other thread since it is not belong here?

thanks

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2861
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: October 20, 2016 (GMT)

Torque Pro 1.8.137

Tried selecting and testing each of
the available alarm sounds but only
gave the same sound for all.

Maybe this is my phone’s issue?

SpideRMaN
Member
Posts: 96
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: October 20, 2016 (GMT)

Same as post above this

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6082
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: October 20, 2016 (GMT)

Hi!

Should now be sorted! Going to get some sleep!

cintakc
Member
Posts: 1458
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: October 21, 2016 (GMT)

I have the latest version 1.8.138 is not working formula editor.
https://yadi.sk/i/kHJkQtmSxJDzj
https://yadi.sk/i/Zv_3zZwdxJE2i

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6082
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: October 21, 2016 (GMT)

Hi

RAVG only takes one value ie: RAVG(12345) not RAVG(10:12345) :-) though it should say syntax error at that point…

cintakc
Member
Posts: 1458
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: October 21, 2016 (GMT)

Yes, sorry, made a mistake

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6082
Post Re: Beta Test Errors
on: October 21, 2016 (GMT)

New version out – provides better error feedback :)

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.547 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter