Torque

Forums

Forums

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.

Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Manually add PID To read from Link Ecu

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Manually add PID To read from Link Ecu
mkivst
Post Manually add PID To read from Link Ecu
on: September 21, 2016 (GMT)

Hi,
Sorry for being noob here.Have connected to link ecu an working fine. Have tried manually add PID25 that is to read o2 sensor data from Link ecu but it shows nothing. May be i have done it wrong. The PID entered is ’01 25′. Can someone pls help me ?

Thanks.
Leo

mkivst
Post Re: Manually add PID To read from Link Ecu
on: September 25, 2016 (GMT)

No one is able to help?

I am looking to get data from o2 sensor 2 equivalence ratio.
Have try different formula but to no avail.

Tried with obd car doctor i can read the sensor fine.

Please help.

Thanks.

cintakc

If your car ECU supports this option, in the Adapter Status of in the list of Available sensors it will be shown
if it is not there, then your unit ECU does not support it

piemmm
Administrator

Hi

You don’t need to manually add mode 01 Pids to the app for O2 as all the supported ones are already present. It will be highlighted green in the list of available sensors when you add a display (if your manufacturer allows that sensor to be read)

As cintakc mentions, you can check what sensors have been made available by your manufacturer by going to the ‘Adapter Status’ screen in the app and scrolling down to the list of sensors – you’ll then be able to see what is accessible on your ECU

mkivst

Hi,
Have gone ahead and bought a pro version and now it has got that sensor listed so all good.
Couple more question hope can get some help since noob in this.

1/ How do i get lambda value to be displayed in AFR ?