Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Torque and ELM 327 Help.

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Torque and ELM 327 Help.
terryt12
Member
Posts: 5
Post Torque and ELM 327 Help.
on: June 19, 2016 (GMT)

Hey guys,
Im seeking some help on setting up the Torque App with the ELM 327 adaptor.
I have an Australian build 2007 Diesel Hyundai Snta Fe.
Initially, when i connected the adaptor I believed it all to work as it read RPM.
Anyways, since then i have been unable to get any data to display.
They are paired together, although simply no data comes across…
Im unsure what the issue is? Im thinking that the car is not OBD compliant, although why would it have read the RPM?
Any help or suggestions would be appreciated…
Thanks. Terry

cintakc
Member
Posts: 1458
Post Re: Torque and ELM 327 Help.
on: June 19, 2016 (GMT)

check your adapter with the program
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.applagapp.elm327identifier&hl=ru

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2860
Post Re: Torque and ELM 327 Help.
on: June 19, 2016 (GMT)

You might test pid 0100 manually to see
if more than one module is responding.

terryt12
Member
Posts: 5
Post Re: Torque and ELM 327 Help.
on: June 20, 2016 (GMT)

Thanks so much guys for the help… Just want to stress that I am a complete noqnoobie at this… its all completely foreign.

Here is a copy of the log… hopefully something may be off..?

Scan Date=2016-06-20 10:54:23
Device Name=OBDII
Device mac=00:1D:A5:68:98:8C
Device Version (Declared)=ELM327 v2.1

Command Version Result
AT@1 1.0 OK
ATSPA6 1.0 OK
ATTPA6 1.0 OK
ATTP6 1.0 OK
ATSP00 1.3 KO
ATSP6 1.0 OK
ATAL 1.0 OK
ATNL 1.0 KO
ATAMC 2.0 KO
ATAMT20 2.0 KO
ATRA70 1.3 KO
ATSR70 1.2 KO
ATAR 1.2 OK
ATAT0 1.2 OK
ATAT2 1.2 OK
ATAT1 1.2 OK
ATBD 1.0 OK
ATBRT0F 1.2 OK
ATCAF0 1.0 OK
ATCAF1 1.0 OK
ATCEA04 1.4 KO
ATCEA 1.4 KO
ATCF00000111 1.0 KO
ATCF111 1.0 OK
ATCFC0 1.0 OK
ATCFC1 1.0 OK
ATCM00000111 1.0 KO
ATCM111 1.0 OK
ATCP18 1.0 KO
ATCRA7C0 1.3 OK
ATCRA000007C0 1.3 OK
ATCRA 1.4b KO
ATCS 1.0 KO
ATCSM0 1.4b OK
ATCSM1 1.4b OK
ATCTM5 2.1 KO
ATCTM1 2.1 KO
ATCV0000 1.4 KO
ATD1 1.3 OK
ATD0 1.3 OK
ATDP 1.0 OK
ATDPN 1.0 OK
ATE0 1.0 OK
ATE1 1.0 OK
ATFCSD0430FF00 1.1 KO
ATFCSH000007B0 1.1 KO
ATFCSH7B0 1.1 KO
ATFCSM0 1.1 KO
ATFE 1.3a KO
ATH0 1.0 OK
ATH1 1.0 OK
ATI 1.0 OK
ATIB10 1.0 OK
ATIB48 1.4 OK
ATIB96 1.0 OK
ATIFRS 1.2 OK
ATIFRH 1.2 OK
ATIFR0 1.2 OK
ATIFR2 1.2 OK
ATIFR1 1.2 OK
ATIGN 1.4 OK
ATIIA7A 1.2 OK
ATJS 1.3 KO
ATJE 1.3 KO
ATJHF0 1.4b KO
ATJHF1 1.4b KO
ATJTM5 1.4b KO
ATJTM1 1.4b KO
ATKW 1.3 KO
ATKW0 1.2 KO
ATKW1 1.2 KO
ATL0 1.0 OK
ATL1 1.0 OK
ATM1 1.0 OK
ATM0 1.0 OK
ATPPFFON 1.1 KO
ATPPFFOFF 1.1 KO
ATR0 1.0 KO
ATR1 1.0 KO
ATRV 1.0 OK
ATS0 1.3 OK
ATS1 1.3 OK
ATSDFF 1.4 KO
ATRD 1.4 KO
ATSH000007E0 2.0 KO
ATSHA848F1 1.0 OK
ATSH7B0 1.0 OK
ATST32 1.0 OK
ATSWFF 1.0 KO
ATTAF9 1.4 KO
ATV1 1.3 KO
ATV0 1.3 KO
ATWMC133F13E 1.0 KO
ATPC 1.0 OK
ATWS 1.0 OK
ATD 1.0 OK
ATZ 1.0 OK

cintakc
Member
Posts: 1458
Post Re: Torque and ELM 327 Help.
on: June 20, 2016 (GMT)

using a terminal program link below
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.drively.elmterminal
issue the following commands and responses lay here
atz
atsp5
atsh8110f1
3e
0100
2100

another option
atz
atsp5
atsh8111f1
3e
0100
2100

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6082
Post Re: Torque and ELM 327 Help.
on: June 20, 2016 (GMT)

Hi

If it was working originally, but now isnt, then it usually means that the adapter has failed – if you’re using a clone adapter then you’ll likely need to get it replaced

Unfortunately this is another of the things that can happen with the clones (working for a bit, then not working)

If you use the commands:

ATZ
AT SP0

then do a:

0100

And NO DATA) comes back,then it means your adapter can’t see the ECU anymore (if it previously worked, then all you need to do is get a functioning adapter again)

terryt12
Member
Posts: 5
Post Re: Torque and ELM 327 Help.
on: June 21, 2016 (GMT)

Thnks so much for the input guys… your help is greatly appreciated.
I entered the commands as requested and recieved the below…

atz – ELM 327 v2.1
atsp5 – OK
atsh8110f1 – OK
3e – BUS INIT: OK
0100 – 41 00 80 00 00 00
2100 – 7F 21 12

another option
atz – ELM 327 v2.1
atsp5 – OK
atsh8111f1 – OK
3e – BUS INIT: OK
0100 – 41 00 80 00 00 00
2100 – 7F 21 12

I have absolutely no idea what this all means, so am relying on your knowledge with this one…
Thanks again!

cintakc
Member
Posts: 1458
Post Re: Torque and ELM 327 Help.
on: June 21, 2016 (GMT)

ECU of your car responding, you need to specify some more answers
make more such requests
atz
atsp5
atsh8110f1
3e
2101
2102
2104
2105
2106
2107
2111
2117

terryt12
Member
Posts: 5
Post Re: Torque and ELM 327 Help.
on: June 22, 2016 (GMT)

Here is a copy of the commands and responses.. Hopefully it’s all there for you.. Thanks again!

ELM327 v2.1

>> atsp5
OK

>
> atsh8110f1
OK

>
> 3e
BUS INIT: OK

>
> 2101
61 01 FF FE CB

1 12

>7F 21 12

>7F 21 12

>

ELM327 v2.1

>OK

>OK

>BUS INIT: OK

>61 01 FF FE CB

>7F 21 12

>

ELM327 v2.1

>OK

>OK

>BUS INIT: OK

>61 01 FF FE CB

>7F 21 12

>7F 21 12

>

ELM327 v2.1

>OK

>OK

>BUS INIT: OK

>61 01 FF FE CB

>7F 21 12

>7F 21 12

>

ELM327 v2.1

>OK

>OK

>BUS INIT: OK

>61 01 FF FE CB

>7F 21 12

>

ELM327 v2.1

>OK

>OK

>BUS INIT: OK

>61 01 FF FE CB

>7F 21 12
>7F 21 12
>

ELM327 v2.1
>OK
>OK
>BUS INIT: OK
>61 01 FF FE CB
>
> 2102
7F 21 12
>
> 2104
7F 21 12
>
> 2105
7F 21 12
>
> 2106
7F 21 12
>
> 2107
7F 21 12
>
> 2111
7F 21 12
>
> 2117
7F 21 12

cintakc
Member
Posts: 1458
Post Re: Torque and ELM 327 Help.
on: June 22, 2016 (GMT)

I think all the same problem with fake adapter firmware 2.1

terryt12
Member
Posts: 5
Post Re: Torque and ELM 327 Help.
on: June 23, 2016 (GMT)

Yeah, I purhased the ELM obd device from ebay, I was unaware that there is a difference in quality..
Im guessing because its a cheap unit, its not working 100% did some googling, and confirmed the ELM 327 device uses mac=00:1D:A5:68:98:8C to connect. Not too sure what this means, however seems like others have also had issues with these devices..

Alex ata
Member
Posts: 12
Post Re: Torque and ELM 327 Help.
on: July 12, 2020 (GMT)

Please, guys, I have the following problem: Torque does not connect with the ECU of my Ford Ecosport 1.6 liter year 2006, Zetec Rocam engine (I am in Brazil). I am using an ELM327 V 1.5 mini. With Forscan software, it works perfectly, but with Torque it doesn’t work. I tested the adapter on a 2007 Corolla and at first Torque did not work, but after selecting to use alternative obd2 header and typing the line “atib96 \ n atiia13 \ n atsh8113f1 \ atspa4 \ n atsw00”, it connected perfectly. Is there a line of code can I use to Ecosport? And which OBD2 protocol should I select as the preferred one? I have seen people using that same device in Ford Ka year 1998 and working OK, so I think my car should work too! Thank you! Any help is welcome.

Pages: [1]
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.277 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter