Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Where is the desktop software?

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Where is the desktop software?
fletchb
Member
Posts: 1
Post Where is the desktop software?
on: January 16, 2015 (GMT)

Anyone have a direct link?

Thanks.

preames
Member
Posts: 3
Post Re: Where is the desktop software?
on: January 17, 2015 (GMT)

I’m new here and I’ve wondered the same thing.

Financial planner by profession. Car nut by choice!

moreause
Member
Posts: 509
Post Re: Where is the desktop software?
on: January 17, 2015 (GMT)

what do you mean desktop software?

aahanifnoor
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: Where is the desktop software?
on: January 21, 2015 (GMT)

I’ve wondered the same thing. 648-385

TheMoparFanatic
Member
Posts: 6
Post Re: Where is the desktop software?
on: January 23, 2015 (GMT)

They really do need a PC version of this, but they can’t even figure out dodge ram pics so….

2005 Dodge Ram 1500 Big Horn 5.7l Hemi/545rfe/3.92 LS Differential
Roll’in on 20’s, Roaring with Flowmaster Super 10….
Installed Ram 3500 Transmission Cooler, and also installed Clutch Pack Booster

moreause
Member
Posts: 509
Post Re: Where is the desktop software?
on: January 23, 2015 (GMT)

dodge ram PICS or PID

Dale.E
Member
Posts: 13
Post Re: Where is the desktop software?
on: March 23, 2015 (GMT)

Quote from TheMoparFanatic on January 23, 2015
They really do need a PC version of this, but they can’t even figure out dodge ram pics so….

I was not aware the dev was even looking at making a desktop app…..

as far as Dodge PID’s go, that’s a Dodge thing. That rewired bubble gum machine they call an ECU as near as I can tell just doesn’t have very many sensors leading to it to read.

And yes I am a Dodge Hemi owner, 2005 1/2 ton. I also understand where the PID maps come from and that Chrysler wont give them up unless someone ponies up some HUGE $$$

I also wish I owned a Chevy….

astronomerdave
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: Where is the desktop software?
on: February 28, 2016 (GMT)

Quote from moreause on January 17, 2015
what do you mean desktop software?

There is a menu item under General Preferences which says, “Enable WiFi Sync with desktop app” and refers to this website for software, but I can’t find the software, either.

cliveeboy31
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: Where is the desktop software?
on: February 28, 2018 (GMT)

To get Torque on your desktop or laptop you will need to download an Android emulator for Windows or Mac, BlueStacks is considered to be the best. You will then be able to download the Torque app from Google play or the Apple store. Then sync via bluetooth with your tablet or smartphone. Hope this works for you. Cheers.

Pages: [1]
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.24 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter