Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Help me translate SGII to torque PID

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Help me translate SGII to torque PID
dopes6070
Member
Posts: 1
Post Help me translate SGII to torque PID
on: October 13, 2014 (GMT)

I really would love to get the transmission temp feature working on the honda ridgeline since I tow a relatively heavy trailer pretty regularly. It’s working with the scanguage but torque is just so much better. I’m a newb so I was hoping someone here could help.

I know these will work on the MDX, Pilot, Odyssey and Ridgeline.

ATF Temp
TXD:1DF1222201
RXF:032400000000
RXD:2808
MTH:00090005FFD8
NAM:ATF

http://www.ridgelineownersclub.com/forums/showthread.php?t=45402&highlight=transmission+temperature+gauge

Thanks for any help you can offer and have a great day!

RedEye175
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: Help me translate SGII to torque PID
on: September 1, 2016 (GMT)

I’d like to be able to do this as well. Been a couple years since original post. Hohopefully someone can post

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2861
Post Re: Help me translate SGII to torque PID
on: September 1, 2016 (GMT)

Quote from RedEye175 on September 1, 2016
I’d like to be able to do this as well. Been a couple years since original post. Hohopefully someone can post

End Quote.

This thread should help…

https://torque-bhp.com/forums/?wpforumaction=viewtopic&t=6015.0

RedEye175
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: Help me translate SGII to torque PID
on: May 16, 2018 (GMT)

Thanks for the reply Cap777
Thought I’d try and give this a go again.
I tried the suggestions in the link you posted.
When I hit the “test” button at the bottom of the screen after editong the
Custom PID I get “No Data” as the result.
I am assuming that this means it isn’t working.
Any suggestions?

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2861
Post Re: Help me translate SGII to torque PID
on: May 16, 2018 (GMT)

Could you post the raw hex response
you are getting?

torreyho
Member
Posts: 4
Post Re: Help me translate SGII to torque PID
on: May 19, 2018 (GMT)

I, too, have been trying to get transmission temperature from my Ridgeline, using Torque.

When the PID is tested, command 222201 has the response of NO DATA. There isn’t any hex data at all.

I’m guessing the mode command isn’t working. Any ideas on a mode that would work?

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2861
Post Re: Help me translate SGII to torque PID
on: May 19, 2018 (GMT)

Are you using the header suggested in the
linked thread above? (DA1DF1).

Display Header turned off (ATH0).

torreyho
Member
Posts: 4
Post Re: Help me translate SGII to torque PID
on: May 20, 2018 (GMT)

I did use the DA1DF1 header without luck, still no data.

Where do I change the display header?

I also tried using the initialization string atsp7\natshda1df1 in the Very Advanced-ELM327 custom config string setup, but that didn’t allow the ECU to connect. Obviously, I tried the DA1DF1 header when the ECU was connected.

torreyho
Member
Posts: 4
Post Re: Help me translate SGII to torque PID
on: May 20, 2018 (GMT)

Nevermind, figured out how to change the header to ATH0, but that didn’t work, either with/without DA1DF1/18DA1DF1.

After some more searching, I found that some people had used ATCAF1 also, but that, too, didn’t work.

I am using an OBDlink LX, not sure if that makes a difference.

So, to summirise, I have tried the following headers:
ATCAF1
ATH0
atsp7\natshda1df1

with either OBD Header
DA1DF1
18DA1DF1
and no header at all.

Any ideas? I’m at the limit of my ability, to say the least.

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2861
Post Re: Help me translate SGII to torque PID
on: May 20, 2018 (GMT)

Maybe your vehicle requires a different
pid. You might check with a forum
specific to your vehicle. Maybe someone
found a working solution.

Does this pid work for scangauge on your
vehicle?

torreyho
Member
Posts: 4
Post Re: Help me translate SGII to torque PID
on: May 20, 2018 (GMT)

I don’t have a scangauge but I’m thinking of getting on. Or I’ll stop trying to get a transmission temperature.

I’ve asked in the specific forums if anyone has gotten trans temp on these model years but no one can say that they have. Hmmmm.

Thanks for your help.

cintakc
Member
Posts: 1458
Post Re: Help me translate SGII to torque PID
on: May 21, 2018 (GMT)

indicate the year of manufacture of the car

Pages: [1]
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.285 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter