Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » New: Plugin support(3rd party add-ons, PIDs, etc)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14
Author Topic: New: Plugin support(3rd party add-ons, PIDs, etc)
akul77
Member
Posts: 8
Post Re: New: Plugin support (3rd party add-ons, PIDs, etc)
on: January 8, 2014 (GMT)

Any reason the new AIDL is not yet published- admin

Floyd
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: New: Plugin support (3rd party add-ons, PIDs, etc)
on: January 8, 2014 (GMT)

Hi!
New here. I just upgraded to Pro and so far so good.

I tried the Knock Sensor Plug-in and it hangup my Tablet (Samsung Note 10.1) Everything else seems to work. BTW: Currently connected to a 2000 Dodge Durango with 4.7.

Any tip would be appreciated.

Thanks

Andrea91
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: New: Plugin support (3rd party add-ons, PIDs, etc)
on: January 25, 2014 (GMT)

Question. I’m working on an app for my tablet And I would like to show engine info on my app without switching to Torque.
What do I have to import in my project in order to do that? Do I need the Pro version of Torque?

dr.mike
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: New: Plugin support (3rd party add-ons, PIDs, etc)
on: February 20, 2014 (GMT)

Is it possible to overload a PID using the plug-in API ?

For example, if I have a wideband O2 controller that will respond to PID 0x24 ( CAN bus ) while the vehicle’s own ECU’s do not implement it, can that be made to work.

Even better, can it be made to work in an ISO-9140 or J1850 based vehicle with the CAN bus “added in” with a spliter cable?

I assume the plug-in would need to take control of the ELM327 interface, in the latter case ?

I have control of the wideband’s CAN bus protocol.

Thanks.

deenoo
Member
Posts: 17
Post Re: New: Plugin support (3rd party add-ons, PIDs, etc)
on: February 21, 2014 (GMT)

Is it possible , please, that the Graph plugin to remember the chosen settings for the X and Y arrows, and not to have to enter them again each time you restart the Torque app ?

felipelalli
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: New: Plugin support (3rd party add-ons, PIDs, etc)
on: April 7, 2014 (GMT)

Hi piemm! How can I make fake values when I am developing? Thank you.

donpark
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: New: Plugin support (3rd party add-ons, PIDs, etc)
on: May 12, 2014 (GMT)

I read through this whole section of the forum and saw several references to the source for the sample app using the AIDL but all links return http 404 (no such page).

Has it been pulled for some reason or just relocated?

andre.vas
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: New: Plugin support (3rd party add-ons, PIDs, etc)
on: May 16, 2014 (GMT)

I developed a app using Torque plugin. I need to get the vin. Is it possible? Do I need to use sendCommandGetResponse? If yes what is the header and command?
Thanks

hugob
Member
Posts: 3
Post Re: New: Plugin support (3rd party add-ons, PIDs, etc)
on: May 17, 2014 (GMT)

Quote from donpark on May 12, 2014
I read through this whole section of the forum and saw several references to the source for the sample app using the AIDL but all links return http 404 (no such page).

Has it been pulled for some reason or just relocated?

I have almost the same question. Where can I find the latest AIDL? I found a version 5 from a link in one of the messages in this topic that looks old. And are the sources of the TorqueScan still available? On the Google Play page there is a link to a zip file that returns a 404 error

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6045
Post Re: New: Plugin support (3rd party add-ons, PIDs, etc)
on: June 2, 2014 (GMT)

Hi!

My bad with the AIDL file – apologies – I’m going to edit the first post sort that out!

Edit done: they’re as per the first post on this thread:

http://torque-bhp.com/ITorqueService.aidl
and
http://torque-bhp.com/torquescan.zip

The latest aidl file allows access to settings in the vehicle profile, ability to store information in the vehicle profile, and the ability to take control (lock) the communications with the ELM327 directly from Torque (until you’re done, and let torque have it back)

EvilPinto
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: New: Plugin support (3rd party add-ons, PIDs, etc)
on: July 1, 2014 (GMT)

Is this ability to edit and store data in vehicle profile available for extra PIDs/Sensors?

Stevent
Member
Posts: 12
Post Re: New: Plugin support (3rd party add-ons, PIDs, etc)
on: August 2, 2014 (GMT)

Please somebody talk engrish

stugray
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: New: Plugin support (3rd party add-ons, PIDs, etc)
on: September 24, 2014 (GMT)

Quote from admin on June 2, 2014
The latest aidl file allows access to settings in the vehicle profile, ability to store information in the vehicle profile, and the ability to take control (lock) the communications with the ELM327 directly from Torque (until you’re done, and let torque have it back)

This sounds close to something I would like to do.

Is there a way to provide Torque with data from another app running on the droid?

I have a datalogger that provides data to Android over USB.
Is there any way to display/log data from that interface?

andre.vas
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: New: Plugin support (3rd party add-ons, PIDs, etc)
on: December 13, 2014 (GMT)

Is there a way to change the vehicle profile programmatically ? I don’t want to add a new Key I want to change the default parameters:
* [0] Profile name
* [1] Engine Displacement (L)
* [2] Weight in kilogrammes
* [3] Fuel type (0 = Petrol, 1 = Diesel, 2 = E85 (Ethanol/Petrol) * [4] Boost adjustment
* [5] Max RPM setting
* [6] Volumetric efficiency (%)
* [7] Accumulated distance travelled

Using the getVehicleProfileInformation is possible to read. Is it also possible to write? Is it possible to use the storeInProfile method ? If yes what are the keys?

herrjon
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: New: Plugin support (3rd party add-ons, PIDs, etc)
on: January 2, 2015 (GMT)

“Extended Ford Codes?”

Ford released “openxc” last year which provides an open source interface to a number of proprietary Ford sensors.

Any chance these will make it in to Torque? Either by plug in or other?

http://openxcplatform.com/

smb5769
Member
Posts: 9
Post Re: New: Plugin support (3rd party add-ons, PIDs, etc)
on: January 6, 2015 (GMT)

Hey, is there anyway to pause the full PID scan and start where you left off? The full scan is quite long as warned, but the bad thing is if you turn your phone or touch the screen it stops the scan and doesn’t save the results. I’ve blown several hours, several times that way. Another thing, is there anywhere to find PIDs other than paying ungodly amounts of money to a scan tool manufacturer?

JimmyM
Member
Posts: 17
Post Re: New: Plugin support (3rd party add-ons, PIDs, etc)
on: January 9, 2015 (GMT)

I pulled this out of the obd2.cpp file in the firmware for openxc.
const Obd2Pid OBD2_PIDS[] = {
{ pid: 0xc, name: “engine_speed”, frequency: 5 },
{ pid: 0xd, name: “vehicle_speed”, frequency: 5 },
{ pid: 0x4, name: “engine_load”, frequency: 5 },
{ pid: 0x5, name: “engine_coolant_temperature”, frequency: 1 },
{ pid: 0x33, name: “barometric_pressure”, frequency: 1 },
{ pid: 0x4c, name: “commanded_throttle_position”, frequency: 1 },
{ pid: 0x27, name: “fuel_level”, frequency: 1 },
{ pid: 0xf, name: “intake_air_temperature”, frequency: 1 },
{ pid: 0xb, name: “intake_manifold_pressure”, frequency: 1 },
{ pid: 0x1f, name: “running_time”, frequency: 1 },
{ pid: 0x11, name: “throttle_position”, frequency: 5 },
{ pid: 0xa, name: “fuel_pressure”, frequency: 1 },
{ pid: 0x10, name: “mass_airflow”, frequency: 5 },
{ pid: 0x5a, name: “accelerator_pedal_position”, frequency: 5 },
{ pid: 0x52, name: “ethanol_fuel_percentage”, frequency: 1 },
{ pid: 0x5c, name: “engine_oil_temperature”, frequency: 1 },
{ pid: 0x63, name: “engine_torque”, frequency: 1 },
};

JimmyM
Member
Posts: 17
Post Re: New: Plugin support (3rd party add-ons, PIDs, etc)
on: January 9, 2015 (GMT)

It seems that the Expedition isn’t supported, so I’m out.

noellenchris
Member
Posts: 3
Post Re: New: Plugin support (3rd party add-ons, PIDs, etc)
on: January 11, 2015 (GMT)

Quote from herrjon on January 2, 2015
“Extended Ford Codes?”

Ford released “openxc” last year which provides an open source interface to a number of proprietary Ford sensors.

Any chance these will make it in to Torque? Either by plug in or other?

http://openxcplatform.com/

I’ve seen this as well and was hoping for support too if it was possible..:P

Chris

Camry01
Member
Posts: 2
Post Toyota and Lexus PIDs
on: February 5, 2015 (GMT)

Toyota specific PIDs are listed at http://www.obd-codes.com/trouble_codes/toyota/.

A complete list of all Toyota and Lexus OBD2 codes is found at http://alflash.com.ua/OBDII/PIDs.pdf

That being said, I am keenly interested in learning how to use these data using a Bluetooth Scanner and Torque App. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Warm Regards, Don…

I have a 2001 Camry CE with a 5SFE engine. I like to tinker and keep my car running well.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.584 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter