Torque

Forums

Forums

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.

Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Web Server upload questions - How is the data posted?

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Web Server upload questions - How is the data posted?
bugnuker
Post Web Server upload questions - How is the data posted?
on: January 7, 2014 (GMT)

Hello. I am a developer who is into cars. I recently bought your app and I have been playing around with it. I love that you have the option to upload logs to my own server. However, I am trying to find out the format of this data upload. I am guessing you are doing a post to your web server. I could go the long way, and use some packet sniffers or create my own server and catch the packets, but I was hoping I could stop by here and possibly get the data format for the log upload. I am trying to create my own server for this data. Thanks!!

frodus
Post Re: Web Server upload questions - How is the data posted?
on: January 7, 2014 (GMT)

these might help:

http://torque.ip.v6.me.uk/

and

https://github.com/econpy/torque

bugnuker
on: January 8, 2014 (GMT)

Awesome! This is EXACTLY what I was looking for. Thanks again!

frodus

If you come up with something, let me know. I would like something for my own webserver. I have linux hosting on godaddy and would really like to have my own interface.

Good luck!

bugnuker

I will try to re-write this using .NET (c#) and host on Azure cloud services. I’m not a Linux guy. My mail goal is to not have my personal information on a server that is not mine, and to start using HTTPS so the packets are encrypted. I will reply here if/when I have something.

Thanks again!

aguspg
on: January 29, 2014 (GMT)

Hi there, I’m trying to do the same thing here.