Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » General FAQ

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Author Topic: General FAQ
jimnluna
Member
Posts: 3
Post Re: General FAQ
on: July 4, 2012 (GMT)

Quote from jfnewcomb on September 18, 2010
I really would like to know if anyone has tried to connect straight to a Android via a OBD interface using USB to the phone? I already own two cabled OBD’s for my PC but would like the idea of using my phone also while moving.

I tried and got no connection. Is there any way to do this?

jimnluna
Member
Posts: 3
Post Re: General FAQ
on: July 4, 2012 (GMT)

Quote from vehicular on June 16, 2010
Also, will torque support OBD2 to USB adapters?

My obd3 device is usb and I could not get it to connect??

Shanev
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: General FAQ
on: July 9, 2012 (GMT)

is there a way to get torqe working with my (Australian) Ford Fairmont AU 1999?
i have Bluetooth ODB2

In torque settings:
Bluetooth Enabled (ticked)
Connection to adapter (Ticked)
Connection to ECU (!Warning)

chinomango
Member
Posts: 6
Post Re: General FAQ
on: July 10, 2012 (GMT)

Quote from vehicular on June 16, 2010
Also, will torque support OBD2 to USB adapters?
Yes it does, I heard there are RS232,USB,wifi and bluetooth.

chinomango
Member
Posts: 6
Post Re: General FAQ
on: July 11, 2012 (GMT)

Quote from GuamBomb on May 28, 2010
Hello,
I have purchased the app and have the OBDII Bluetooth ELM327. I am ahving trouble detecting the device.

read wiki, you missed one step: press icon of the cell phone OBDII device and enter OBDII passwd.

maxyrally
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: General FAQ
on: July 16, 2012 (GMT)

I am using an aftermarket MBE94A ECU, which has a configurable CAN datastream. I would like to use Torque to log data from the ECU, how should I setup the CAN datastream?

Regards,

Raz

http://www.MAXYrally.com

alozhnikov
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: General FAQ
on: July 24, 2012 (GMT)

Good afternoon.
Yesterday I bought the program but found it by mistake to another ustroystvo.Mogu Do I need to reinstall it, or buy again.
Saviour for the answer.

engineman.b
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: General FAQ
on: July 31, 2012 (GMT)

Quote from GuamBomb on May 28, 2010
Hello,

I have purchased the app and have the OBDII Bluetooth ELM327. I am ahving trouble detecting the device.

I plugged the OBD on the car, lights are blinking red, yellow and green. My bluetooth on my moto droid is on.

Now, Torque says “No paired bluetooth devise set!”

I scanned for the device on my phone but no sign of the OBD2.

Here is the scanner i bought.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=320539572843

Please help. Thanks in advance.

Hi, I have same thing, ELM327 mine says paired but not connected. Just stays there trying to connect. Any ideas anybody?

Marine Engineer and Auto Mechanic for 20 plus years, now Instructor
Live South Coast of England. Car likes include Drag Racing and Hot Rods

engineman.b
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: General FAQ
on: August 3, 2012 (GMT)

Quote from engineman.b on July 31, 2012
Quote from GuamBomb on May 28, 2010
Hello,

I have purchased the app and have the OBDII Bluetooth ELM327. I am ahving trouble detecting the device.

I plugged the OBD on the car, lights are blinking red, yellow and green. My bluetooth on my moto droid is on.

Now, Torque says “No paired bluetooth devise set!”

I scanned for the device on my phone but no sign of the OBD2.

Here is the scanner i bought.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=320539572843

Please help. Thanks in advance.

Hi, I have same thing, ELM327 mine says paired but not connected. Just stays there trying to connect. Any ideas anybody?

Sorted now…nut behind the wheel!!!! I have to say, using top of the range laptop kit to Instruct Diagnostics and seeing this in action…well Im blown away really, this is really really good stuff.

Marine Engineer and Auto Mechanic for 20 plus years, now Instructor
Live South Coast of England. Car likes include Drag Racing and Hot Rods

Scott B Frustrated
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: General FAQ
on: August 10, 2012 (GMT)

I’ve been using the software for about 6 months on my android Razr. last week my phone updated it’s software and TOrque also updated. Now, I can no longer read the trouble codes from my 01 dodge dakota. Has anyone else had this problem? Torque says it’s connected to the bluetooth device and ECM and I can get Real Time data. Just won’t read codes.

beansontoast
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: General FAQ
on: August 17, 2012 (GMT)

Anyone else ever had a message pop up on yours asking if you “selected the correct obd adapter/rebooted device”?

Using both my mobile and my tablet i get the same error each time, it seems to connect to the bluetooth adapter but then pops up with that message, i find it odd that both devices work on the free mode.

Simon
Member
Posts: 87
Post Re: General FAQ
on: August 19, 2012 (GMT)

Start up Torque Pro

Now have you gone into “settings” and “vehicle profile” (using 4 squares icon at the bottom of the phone) and set up all the info required

beansontoast
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: General FAQ
on: August 20, 2012 (GMT)

Yup done all of that, appears to connect to the blue tooth fine but drops on the ecu. I can get the free version to work spot on, just don’t understand why the paid gives me the same error every time.

aaron
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: General FAQ
on: September 17, 2012 (GMT)

Hi I recently downloaded this app

and bought a bluetooth Vgate OBD Scan tool

I’ve connected it to my phone, phone seems to communicate with adaptor, however it cannot find Car ECU

My car is a 2004 Toyota Camry Altise

the adaptor plug cover says its OBDII ( guessing that means its complient)

car ignition was on, engine was running

I’m at a loss to knowing what i’m not doing right…

can anyone help?

Hiej
Member
Posts: 163
Post Re: General FAQ
on: September 17, 2012 (GMT)

Aaron, do a look here about custom init: http://torque-bhp.com/forums/?wpforumaction=viewtopic&t=819.2

maybe you find the solution

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
2010 Mazda 2.2d – 185
OBDLink MX – SGS7
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

infamousjamous
Member
Posts: 15
Post Re: General FAQ
on: October 10, 2012 (GMT)

My Fuel gauge is accurate from 100% to 24%. It does not go lower than 24%. Anybody else experiencing this issue or have a solution?

Andy88wu
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: General FAQ
on: December 11, 2012 (GMT)

I can t read my b200 turbo ecu

A

connman87
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: General FAQ
on: December 11, 2012 (GMT)

I just downloaded the free version and can’t seem to get it the readout to change from metric to imperial units. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

I drive a 99 Jeep WJ! V8, custom built intake, 2.5 in. cat back with thrush welded muffler, Panasonic head unit and speakers, Infinity tweeters in the dash and 2, 12″ Infinity subs.

Tiseon
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: General FAQ
on: January 25, 2013 (GMT)

Tell me, this device http://www.scantool.net/scan-tools/elmscan5-compact.html will work on a tablet with Android 2.3?

twthomas1
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: General FAQ
on: January 27, 2013 (GMT)

Quote from Tiseon on January 25, 2013
Tell me, this device http://www.scantool.net/scan-tools/elmscan5-compact.html will work on a tablet with Android 2.3? I have a question and i am new to all this here. I have downloaded thew app to my phone but need one for my laptop as well and was hoping some one here would help.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.628 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter