Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » General FAQ

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21
Author Topic: General FAQ
mates11
Member
Posts: 7
Post Re: General FAQ
on: April 10, 2018 (GMT)

Paid version?
I feel obliged to pay few bucks for this program which I like as many others do. However, there are some (unlikely) claims on the forum that people with Pro version lost some functionality they liked on the “Lite” version. It well could be that they are comparing older version(?) or switched vehicles …
However:
Is there anywhere a list of differences between the Lite and Pro versions?
Even if I pay I can possibly run the Lite version, right?
Thanks – Martin

Electrical engineer, programmer and car hobbyist. California, USA

cintakc
Member
Posts: 1592
Post Re: General FAQ
on: May 6, 2018 (GMT)

piemmm
I think this is a program error
https://yadi.sk/i/dRCw87ah3VSGbK
https://yadi.sk/i/LtETMA7v3VSGaW

shadow85
Member
Posts: 5
Post Re: General FAQ
on: June 29, 2018 (GMT)

Can someone tell me if they have compared the readings from torque and and a proper gauge of factory wideband 02 sensors?

Is torque reading as accurate as the sensor reading them?

deilenberger
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: General FAQ
on: July 7, 2018 (GMT)

Is there a “Help” file that explains what each possible display is showing us, and specifically – how to trigger the 0-60 timing display?

TIA!

Gear head/computer-geek
Can be found – same username – on various BMW and Porsche forums.

pappy
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: General FAQ
on: July 7, 2018 (GMT)

This forum as a whole,,, sucks, the developer does not care to respond to questions.

shadow85
Member
Posts: 5
Post Re: General FAQ
on: July 27, 2018 (GMT)

Yea its pretty poor forum :(

fhartell
Member
Posts: 5
Post Re: General FAQ
on: July 27, 2018 (GMT)

Why are all the gages I set up gone & app shuts down on my galaxy 7 edge?

Universe
Member
Posts: 7
Post Re: General FAQ
on: July 29, 2018 (GMT)

I have the latest version of torque pro, for two days I can’t upload anything from my phone to server? ?t says no problem found when I try settings. Is there a limit to upload?

fhartell
Member
Posts: 5
Post Re: General FAQ
on: August 4, 2018 (GMT)

TorquePro stops when I go to realtime information screen!

vladandrei51
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: General FAQ
on: August 17, 2018 (GMT)

I have just bought torque pro and after I connect it to my 2009 VW scirocco and go to test results it says “ECU does not appear to support 06 Mode ” which is odd because there are members on the scirocco forum who can see the number of misfires for the last driven kms.

Is there any way I can do that too? What is the problem here?

Thanks

rimugu
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: General FAQ
on: October 29, 2018 (GMT)

Assuming my adapter is up to it. How in Torque can I find the following information:
Distance traveled while MIL is activated
Number of warm-ups since DTCs cleared
Distance traveled since DTCs cleared
Engine run time while MIL is activated
Engine run time since DTCs cleared

Surfer
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: General FAQ
on: November 15, 2018 (GMT)

Any ideas why the app shows the cpu not conected, the device os pared and the bluetoof is conected, ths car is bmw 5serie e61. Thank you.

Member
Posts: 9
Post Re: General FAQ
on: November 29, 2018 (GMT)

Can someone distinguish “themes” from “dashboard” for me? As I understand it a theme is sourced from a collection of files (.png’s .txt), and a dashboard is a singular file. My guess is that a dashboard is a theme combined with positional layouts? From reading they belong in different folders???

Pedro123
Member
Posts: 14
Post Re: General FAQ
on: March 3, 2019 (GMT)

Quote from shadow85 on July 27, 2018
Yea its pretty poor forum :(

Agreed also. It’s too bad as many more people could be using and enjoying Torque if there was active help for newcomers and those not PID programmers.

Hey, I just want my Torque to work, otherwise let me get a refund.

KenCar
Member
Posts: 3
Post Password
on: March 4, 2019 (GMT)

First time posting here. Received email stating someone requested password change. I did not request it. Is any log kept anywhere of the ip address of the machine which the request came from? It probably would not matter as a hacker would probably spoof the address anyway. An exact match of the login would have to be required to get a password change, so probability of an error on this is low, but I guess it could happen. Other than that, this would probably be a hacking attempt to gain access to the info in the personal profile. Just curious.

Cajunwon
Member
Posts: 4
Post Re: General FAQ
on: March 16, 2019 (GMT)

Where can I find the generic GMC ad-on/PID ?
I have used it on previous install, but can’t locate this time. Thanks

GMC Envoy Denali 2006 5.3

landreose
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: General FAQ
on: March 20, 2019 (GMT)

Hi, sorry, I’m new and maybe it’s not the right place .. I bought torque pro and an elm327 bluethot adapter, it seems to work everything, but when viewing the dashboard in the various tools it just gives me an instant measurement of when it connects and then enough, tested on multiple vehicles and multiple devices and the result is always the same, can it be the interface? Can you give me one that works? I have a 2008 CX7 2.3 Gasoline mazda turbo. Thanks

Toontje
Member
Posts: 5
Post Re: General FAQ
on: April 13, 2019 (GMT)

Quote from pappy on July 7, 2018
This forum as a whole,,, sucks, the developer does not care to respond to questions.
I think the developer abandoned the project somewhere in 2016. That’s when his Twitter posts stopped as well.
Dunno. Haven’t bought the software yet. Maybe just look for alternatives?

xjoscx
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: General FAQ
on: April 14, 2019 (GMT)

Hi,
my Name is Johannes. I am a Stundent from Germany and I have got a short question. But first sorry for my bad english.
Today I search for error codes and found the P0303 and P0304.
So i new this means a misfire, but I do not knew what is brocken. Ich think ist is the spark plug ore the spark wire. I switched the first spark plug with the thirtt to controll if the spark plug ist broken or not. Than i deletet the error code. I clear the error memory. Now the Problem ist ther are no problems left. The car still sonds terrible but it donf find any Codes. What can I do? Did I destroy somthing ?

Rene3Acosta
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: General FAQ
on: May 8, 2019 (GMT)

Very helpful FAQ section! Regarding the problem with older model Fords and the high probability of a fualty cheap adapter, does that mean that the adapter might work with a newer vehicle or would it also fail?

I hope this is helpful

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.069 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter