Torque

Forums

Forums

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.

Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Kia Plugin for Torque

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Kia Plugin for Torque
renedare
Post Kia Plugin for Torque
on: July 24, 2013 (GMT)

Hi,

I am happy to announce that Kia Advanced for Torque is already available at Google Play.

KADV is a Torque plugin for Kia vehicles, adding several specific PIDs/sensors including automatic transmission and engine parameters.

Check it out at Google Play!

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.ideeo.kyadvanced

bunny
Post Re: Kia Plugin for Torque
on: February 23, 2014 (GMT)

Hi,
I am a novice at using OBD2 and it appears I am starting with one of the more difficult vehicles. I have a 2008 KIA SORENTO EX Limited, with 2.5Lt Diesel I believe the engine code is D4cb.

I am in QUEENSLAND AUSTRALIA.

I have purchased TORQUE PRO and The ADV Kia PLUG IN.

I have only connected with the under dash socket with a ELM327 Bluetooth.

No VIN number is Identified.
Even after driving a test drive routine there are far more NOT SUPPORTED and NO DATA readings than there are with data.

I have the vehicle selected as SORENTO 2.0/2.2 CRDI in the hope that the codes used would match the 2.5Lt CRDI diesel.

Maybe you can advise me if I am using the correct settings and is there anywhere that explains the structure of the readings that are happening. (what is the actual link to the OBD2 codes)

I understand and have GENERAL information on the OBD2 code structure and that KIA / Hyundai have their own HI-SCAN tool specific to their vehicles. I have not found any software to interpret the OBD2 CODES SPECIFIC to the 2008 2.5Lt Kia SORENTO (Australia).

Eager for information and to contribute.

I am a retired marine engineer that has worked with computers since the release of the TRS80 COCO. I was an engineer on the first fully automated bulk carrier on the Australian coast.