Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Vauxhall (Opel GM) DPF PID

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18
Author Topic: Vauxhall (Opel GM) DPF PID
-vincent
Member
Posts: 40
Post Re: Vauxhall (Opel GM) DPF PID
on: April 27, 2016 (GMT)

Cintakc,
I tried your suggestion but I get no response.

With my setup many of the pids of your file work!
Do you have any others?

Thanks

cintakc
Member
Posts: 1195
Post Re: Vauxhall (Opel GM) DPF PID
on: April 28, 2016 (GMT)

here is a list of PIDs, which prompts the scanner of your car
AA 01 02, AA 01 03, AA 01 04, AA 01 05
AA 01 10, AA 01 11, AA 01 12, AA 01 13
AA 01 14, AA 01 15, AA 01 16, AA 01 17
AA 01 18, AA 01 19, AA 01 1A, AA 01 1B
AA 01 1C, AA 01 1D, AA 01 21, AA 01 22
A9 81 5A – read error

I gave you a video, select several parameter memory, I will look PIDs and formula

-vincent
Member
Posts: 40
Post Re: Vauxhall (Opel GM) DPF PID
on: April 28, 2016 (GMT)

Thanks cintakc.
I’ve been able to read almost all of the PIDs of the video, except the binary ones (active/not active).

I was just wondering if there are others

cintakc
Member
Posts: 1195
Post Re: Vauxhall (Opel GM) DPF PID
on: April 28, 2016 (GMT)

OK

Mortar
Member
Posts: 9
Post Re: Vauxhall (Opel GM) DPF PID
on: May 10, 2016 (GMT)

any progress guys?

-vincent
Member
Posts: 40
Post Re: Vauxhall (Opel GM) DPF PID
on: June 7, 2016 (GMT)

I’m using the current configuration with R variables and start and stop confic per each PID:

Start config: atcra5e8 \n atd1 \n ath1
Stop config: atcra7e8 \n atd0 \n ath0

It works fine except that after a few minutes the refresh rate becomes extremely slow, and I need to restart torque.

I also noticed that is sometimes looses the connection (I see the top row saying:”connected”). I’ve not been able to understand if that’s the BT or the OBD connection.

Ian, Cintakc, I’m thanking you and advertising this great possibility given by torque pro in this italian opel forum:

http://www.astraclubitalia.it/Forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=27316&p=876427#p876427

cintakc
Member
Posts: 1195
Post Re: Vauxhall (Opel GM) DPF PID
on: June 7, 2016 (GMT)

I am delighted that got you a somehow help.

Mortar
Member
Posts: 9
Post Re: Vauxhall (Opel GM) DPF PID
on: June 9, 2016 (GMT)

seems like working but no response? what can be the problem?

-vincent
Member
Posts: 40
Post Re: Vauxhall (Opel GM) DPF PID
on: June 9, 2016 (GMT)

Mortar,

which is the equation? Which car do you have?
Are other pids working fine?

Mortar
Member
Posts: 9
Post Re: Vauxhall (Opel GM) DPF PID
on: June 9, 2016 (GMT)

all 3 custom pid you provided in the italian forum are non responsive.

my car is 2013 chevrolet aveo diesel. 1.3 cdti A13DTR engine.

torque’s standart pid’s are working… i’m using obdlink mx btw.

referravag
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: Vauxhall (Opel GM) DPF PID
on: June 22, 2016 (GMT)

Hi guys and thanks for the welcome. I would be grateful to you if someone could guide me to determine what are the PIDs for the DPF clogging status, deferantial pressure, km since last regeneration and if the regeneration process is active for the A13DTE engine (Astra J and Corsa D).

How can I find which are the correct PIDs? Can I find them somehow from OP-COM?

Many thanks in advance! I hope to hear from someone soon. :)

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2613
Post Re: Vauxhall (Opel GM) DPF PID
on: June 23, 2016 (GMT)

Just curious if the nibble shift is
working now?

-vincent
Member
Posts: 40
Post Re: Vauxhall (Opel GM) DPF PID
on: June 24, 2016 (GMT)

For me it was already working thanks to atd1 command.
I’ve not tested the new release yet (I need to re-insert the start and stop config)

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2613
Post Re: Vauxhall (Opel GM) DPF PID
on: June 24, 2016 (GMT)

Have you tried without the atd1?

It may not be needed anymore if Ian
fixed the nibble shift.

Mortar
Member
Posts: 9
Post Re: Vauxhall (Opel GM) DPF PID
on: June 27, 2016 (GMT)

without atd1… But still no data coming…

cintakc
Member
Posts: 1195
Post Re: Vauxhall (Opel GM) DPF PID
on: June 28, 2016 (GMT)

Mortar
you have another brand of cars and other motor type, why do you think that you have the same protocol

Mortar
Member
Posts: 9
Post Re: Vauxhall (Opel GM) DPF PID
on: June 28, 2016 (GMT)

@cintakc

Because “Opel/Vauxhall” and “Chevrolet” are both “General Motors” brands and they both use “cdti” engines.

I dont think there is much difference between two engines; maybe minor software and hardware differences but as i said not that much…

cintakc
Member
Posts: 1195
Post Re: Vauxhall (Opel GM) DPF PID
on: June 28, 2016 (GMT)

fortune

-vincent
Member
Posts: 40
Post Re: Vauxhall (Opel GM) DPF PID
on: July 4, 2016 (GMT)

I also tried and atd1 is still necessary

crazygsm
Member
Posts: 7
Post Re: Vauxhall (Opel GM) DPF PID
on: September 2, 2017 (GMT)

Hi Guys,

Bringing this topic back to life.

I am doing some tests with Vauxhall (Opel GM) Astra J model and the PID AA0118 apparently changed, already tried several option and also headers.

I saw from first post initially was found by scanning the CAN messages.

What’s the better program/HW to do it, currently I have a ELM1.3a USB scanner (chinese) and the buffer cannot handle the among of info in the BUS.

tks

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.173 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter