Torque

Forums

Forums

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.

Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » 2007.5 LMM duramax EGT PID

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: 2007.5 LMM duramax EGT PID
dohler
Post 2007.5 LMM duramax EGT PID
on: April 30, 2013 (GMT)

Good evening,

I was hoping someone could assist me in getting the EGTS from my duramax. Since it has regen it should have the option to do so. Tried searching and I am not having any luck. I was able to get the EGT guages to come up on my phone but there seems to be no data input. I am hoping this is just a config issue and not an adapter issue. I am just learning this so please be patient in my ignorance. Below is what I am using if it helps:

2007.5 Duramax LMM crew cab longbed
Torque Pro
Samsung Note II
BAFX OBDii bluetooth adapter

dohler
Post Re: 2007.5 LMM duramax EGT PID
on: May 1, 2013 (GMT)

Bump

The LMM Kid
on: November 15, 2013 (GMT)

I figured it out…you need to add the Manufacturers specific PID’s…on the Home screen go to Settings-Manage Extra PIDs/Sensors-Menu-Add predefined List…It should say GM. This will also add alot more to your options like injector balance rates/injector pulse width ect. The EGT is labled as a Catylist Temp. not EGT and if I am correct is has pre and post DPF. this will also let you access your Trans. Temp aswell hope this Helps.

2008 GMC LMM ECLB
Mods-K&N Intake/5″ Magnaflow DPF Back/ EFI Live/FASS Platinum 150/ 2 1/2″ Keys/Custom Traction Bars/Trans Go Jr./PCV Reroute…and more to come

ELM327 Mini/Erisin 7835 Android based head unit

The LMM Kid
on: November 22, 2013 (GMT)