Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Hyundai Plugin for Torque

Pages: 1 [2]
Author Topic: Hyundai Plugin for Torque
SoBStevens
Member
Posts: 4
Post Re: Hyundai Plugin for Torque
on: December 17, 2014 (GMT)

Quote from moreause on December 17, 2014
no fuel trim ??

they should be in normal supported pid

and did you insert the packake of pid into custom pid so they will show up in the list

packake? where is that or how do i get it

moreause
Member
Posts: 509
Post Re: Hyundai Plugin for Torque
on: December 17, 2014 (GMT)

package sorry oops

you go in hyundai ADV to choose you ca model

in manage extra PID/sensor to add the PID that will show up
you will get all list of PID showing [HADV]

after that i don’t know

i’m suprise you don’t have fuel trim even without the hyundai package

SoBStevens
Member
Posts: 4
Post Re: Hyundai Plugin for Torque
on: December 18, 2014 (GMT)

i do have the hyundai package and already did that. I do have fuel trims but they are not reading.

also i have used this adapter 2 days now, and the check engine light came on. torque app said there was no codes. do u think this is due to the app itself?

Red Raspberry
Member
Posts: 10
Post Re: Hyundai Plugin for Torque
on: August 3, 2015 (GMT)

I’ve been using the Advanced Hyundai plug in for about two years with my 2010 Genesis Coupe 2L turbo. The latest version has lost the ability to monitor the CVVT oil temp, Fuel Injector duty cycle and Fuel Injector pulse width. Also lost all the Knock Detection too.

This seemed to have happened when the EX version came out.

Version 1.10
Android 4.4.4
Droid Maxx phone.

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2860
Post Re: Hyundai Plugin for Torque
on: August 3, 2015 (GMT)

FYI

http://torque-bhp.com/forums/?wpforumaction=viewtopic&t=6224.0

Red Raspberry
Member
Posts: 10
Post Re: Hyundai Plugin for Torque
on: August 4, 2015 (GMT)

On my old phone with Torque Pro and the Hyundai Advanced plug in with the white icon the PID is there for the CVVT oil temp. But in the Advanced Hyundai EX plug with the red icon it is not.

I should also say that the PIDs for FI duty cycle and pulse width are there but deliver no data with the red icon Advanced Hyundai EX plug in. Sometimes they read 0.0; sometimes they read LEER.

What is the difference between the white icon Hyundai Advanced and the red icon Advanced Hyundai EX?

New phone has Advanced EX for Hyundai v1.10
Torque v1.8.56

Old phone is Torque v1.8.54
Hyundai Advanced v1.10

robo44
Member
Posts: 4
Post Re: Hyundai Plugin for Torque
on: November 5, 2015 (GMT)

Cant get plugin to read transmission temp 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe SE. anyone else get it to work? Help?

2012 Hyundai Santa Fe SE

Pedro123
Member
Posts: 14
Post Re: Hyundai Plugin for Torque
on: February 24, 2019 (GMT)

Just installed Torque for Android and the Advanced EX for Hyundai.

Not many gauges work other than standard OBDII I could get from a generic OBD.

Looking to get engine oil and trans temp gauges.

Only Car Model shown in the list is Sonata /i45 2.0/2.4 (YF THETA). My model is 2017 LF

I’m using basic OBD adapter. Could I get the temp gauges I want with a better more sophisticated adapter?

moreause
Member
Posts: 509
Post Re: Hyundai Plugin for Torque
on: March 1, 2019 (GMT)

the adapter is normally not the limiting factor

knowing the specific adress and how to convert the data is

since most of the time is car specific

WalterHermann
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: Hyundai Plugin for Torque
on: April 26, 2020 (GMT)

I own a Tucson TLE.
I cannot find Tucson TLE in Hyundai Advanced EX.
Is there an update planned?

Pages: 1 [2]
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.333 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter