Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » PID for GM.CMPRET?

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: PID for GM.CMPRET?
ls3c6
Member
Posts: 2
Post PID for GM.CMPRET?
on: January 28, 2013 (GMT)

This PID is needed to set distributor position on vortecs, efilive calls it “GM.CMPRET” … does anyone know how to get cmp retard offset working in torque?

ls3c6
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: PID for GM.CMPRET?
on: January 28, 2013 (GMT)

BUMP! scanXL also has this, they call it “CMP OFFSET”

TorqueFish
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: PID for GM.CMPRET?
on: May 29, 2013 (GMT)

Bump…. Would love to see this added also.

xeqshnr
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: PID for GM.CMPRET?
on: January 16, 2014 (GMT)

Bumpity bump! Any word on this??

yt400pmd
Member
Posts: 3
Post Re: PID for GM.CMPRET?
on: March 24, 2015 (GMT)

i dont know if this can help but i found this

https://www.scantool.net/forum/index.php?PHPSESSID=9bi6bpncitmue0uhr1pi07ugi0&topic=10382.0

cliff notes:

ATZ
ATSP2
ATSH6C10F1
Send: 22130101
Receive: 62 13 01 AA BB
Watch AA BB should be near, both should be 0.

Everytime you adjust distributor, snap throttle and send command (22130101). I use my phone ELM Terminal for android for convenience.

OBD Header…..ECM
OBD Mode……..22
PID Number……130101
Formula…………(B/100)*2.4
Receive offset…1
Priority……………Low.
Using the formula (B/100)*2.4 with the OBDWIZ program, it showed the new number to be close to what the scanner said

if someone could add this to the GM PIDS that would be great

Horseman
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: PID for GM.CMPRET?
on: May 2, 2023 (GMT)

I’m sorry but isn’t this supposed to be a torque form? Not whatever that is

Pages: [1]
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.021 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter