Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Torque Changelog

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15
Author Topic: Torque Changelog
RenanPilot
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 5, 2022 (GMT)

Please check the Turbo boost Vacuum gauge It reads the data on Odb2 but when I put the pressure gauge on the “Panel” it doesn’t show anything. Before the updates it worked. See the image

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6623
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 6, 2022 (GMT)

Hi!

Can you make sure you are using the latest version from Google Play (Torque is only distributed on Google Play and nowhere else)

Then go into the vehicle profile and check the engine displacement is correctly set (in the units the app asks for), and that the correct fuel type is selected

I have tested the display here and it works – if it does not for you after checking the above then I will need a debug, which will require:

Going into the most recent app version, settings->special options, enable debugging

Then quit and restart the app – immediately go to the screen that *only* shows the turbo gauge as in your screenshot

Wait until the app connects and then wait about 30 seconds for it to check out the ECU – the gauge will usually update at this point if it still does not then

Press the gear icon->send debugging info. In the box that pops up, type your forum name (so I can locate the debug) and press send. Let me know here when you have done that

mdalien1
Member
Posts: 4
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 6, 2022 (GMT)

Whatever you did to fix Panters issue, caused mine to no longer work. I had consistent connection with my unit until this last update.
It will connect to a different OBD unit, but the original can not connect.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6623
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 6, 2022 (GMT)

Hi!

Check your adapter hasn’t decided to fail – this can happen with the ebay/amazon clones and they simply stop working

It’s also worth checking your settings in case you have told the app to connect to something different – The ‘adapter status’ screen will be useful in showing where the connection process is at

The changes in the app would not affect existing connections to adapters as it was a fix specific to Oppo and Sony phones only

mdalien1
Member
Posts: 4
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 6, 2022 (GMT)

Verified function with another OBD program and Torque Lite.
Both connect with no problems.
Pro just doesn’t want to talk to it now.
Uninstalled and reinstalled.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6623
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 6, 2022 (GMT)

Hi

Have you made sure the other OBD2 apps aren’t connected to the adapter (if they are this will prevent torque from being able to connect)

Also, have you told Torque in the main app settings which bluetooth adapter to connect to?

If this is still not working after checking the above then go to the main app settings -> special settings and tick ‘enable debugging’

Then quit and restart the app. Let it try to connect to the adapter for about 60 seconds. After that, without quitting, go to the ‘Realtime information’ screen, press the gear/menu icon and choose ‘send debugging information’ from the menu

Type your forum name in the box that pops up and then press send. Let me know when you have done that and I will look at the debug

mdalien1
Member
Posts: 4
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 6, 2022 (GMT)

I have told it which OBD to use.
Other apps have been uninstalled.
Debug sent.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6623
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 6, 2022 (GMT)

Hi!

Thanks – from the debug: “java.io.IOException:read failed, socket might closed or timeout, read ret: -1 ***”

The adapter refused the connection or did not respond to the connection request. Torque cycled through several methods of connecting to it, none of which were able to establish a connection to the OBD2 adapter

Can you:

* Unpair the OBD2 adapter from the phone

* reboot your android device

then re-pair the bluetooth adapter with the android device in the android bluetooth settings (and then reselect the adapter in Torque)

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6623
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 7, 2022 (GMT)

Hi!

RenanPilot: Your ecu Boost sensor is not reporting a value, despite advertising it

You can change it to use MAF instead. Settings->OBD2 adapter settings->boost calculation method->prefer MAF

mdalien1
Member
Posts: 4
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 7, 2022 (GMT)

Have rebooted phone and adapter.
Adapter is not requesting pin when Torque tries to connect like it usually does after reboot, like it isn’t responding to connect request like you saw in the debug.
Is there any way to post the earlier version so I can try re-installing that and see what happens?

FYI: Confirmed issue on 1 other phone. Original is V7.0 and other is V4.3. Lite works just fine, Pro does not.

Update: Tried on V9 and works fine. Not sure where to go from here.

RenanPilot
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 7, 2022 (GMT)

Hi, thanks for looking into the problem.
All my car details have been entered into the profile.
I’m using the last version.
I sent the debugg with the name of RenanPilot.
Thanks in advance for correcting the error.

Quote from admin on February 6, 2022
Hi!

Can you make sure you are using the latest version from Google Play (Torque is only distributed on Google Play and nowhere else)
Then go into the vehicle profile and check the engine displacement is correctly set (in the units the app asks for), and that the correct fuel type is selected

I have tested the display here and it works – if it does not for you after checking the above then I will need a debug, which will require:

Going into the most recent app version, settings->special options, enable debugging

Then quit and restart the app – immediately go to the screen that *only* shows the turbo gauge as in your screenshot

Wait until the app connects and then wait about 30 seconds for it to check out the ECU – the gauge will usually update at this point if it still does not then

Press the gear icon->send debugging info. In the box that pops up, type your forum name (so I can locate the debug) and press send. Let me know here when you have done that

maulwuff
Member
Posts: 3
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 7, 2022 (GMT)

report back on the Bearer auth token:
It works fine since 1.12.46 (4-Feb-2022)
thanks a lot!

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6623
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 7, 2022 (GMT)

Hi!

Thanks for the feedback on it – apologies it took so long.

maulwuff
Member
Posts: 3
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 7, 2022 (GMT)

No worries. From my report to fix, it was blazingly fast 😉
My phone has a very lonely life in my car, so I didn’t notice the auth token feature at all.
But now, it makes my proxy solution needless to post data to Home Assistant!

JWalk1818
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 9, 2022 (GMT)

Hi, since recent updates I am no longer able to use the theme pack and dial editor. I do know this is a separate app from torque pro, nor developed by you but I was wondering if you might could possibly point me in the right direction or am I not the only one with this issue. Thanks

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6623
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 9, 2022 (GMT)

Hi!

Because of changes forced by Google for Android 12 and above, the app storage location had to change.

This means that the old way of pushing themes to Torque had to change (as torque and the themes plugins will no longer has access to the .torque folder

The plugin owners will need to update (to the better method of supporting themes) using the code on: https://github.com/piemmm/torque-theme-plugin

The code is simple and makes it extremely easy for the theme producers to update their themes to the new method of sending themes to torque – this can also be simply added to existing projects to both methods are supported (if you’re using an old version of the app)

Eldorado83
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 9, 2022 (GMT)

Please remove flashing when the value is 0 or minus. Its very annoying!!!

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6623
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 10, 2022 (GMT)

Hi!

What flashing? The displays can be configured to flash or not flash by going into their configuration (long press, display configuration, set high/low warning)

Mickaty
Member
Posts: 13
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 10, 2022 (GMT)

I have been using Torque Pro for many years. I have it running in my car on almost every journey, up until the latest update. Now torque will no longer connect to my OBD2 Bluetooth dongle. I have tried all the normal tricks to try and get it working, but without any success. Please can you fix this asap. It’s not the same driving my car without torque on display. Thank you.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6623
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 11, 2022 (GMT)

Hi!

Check that your OBD2 adapter is still functioning. If it’s an ebay/amazon clone adapter then be aware that they can simply stop working after a while and stop responding (or fail on the signalling protocol your vehicle uses)

Check the adapter status screen to see how far the adapter has got connecting to the vehicle ECU (as it’s the adapter that negotiates the connection) – If the adapter has failed then you’ll need to replace it

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.065 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter