Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Torque Changelog

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15
Author Topic: Torque Changelog
piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6622
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: January 27, 2022 (GMT)

Hi!

How are you testing the equals method (what PID, and value?)

bibubip84
Member
Posts: 36
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: January 27, 2022 (GMT)

Any pid(default/external), any value. Asbsolutly same behaivor. Worked until app restart.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6622
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: January 27, 2022 (GMT)

Hi!

I’m uaing coolant, equal to, and 41, and it’s working through restarts

You have deleted and recreated the display since the update?

bibubip84
Member
Posts: 36
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: January 27, 2022 (GMT)

Yes, am recreate indicator. I have 1.12.12 Beta updated today. It’s a my first try of indicator display.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6622
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: January 27, 2022 (GMT)

Hi!

Ah, think I might know what this is – what language is your device set to? I may have been caught out by a localisation

Edit: reproduced the issue and confirmed it was locale settings and is now out in the 1.12.14 release candidate

MrG
Member
Posts: 7
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: January 27, 2022 (GMT)

Quote from admin on January 22, 2022
Hi!

I’ll see if I can get the widgets beta out tomorrow or Monday

edit: widgets beta out today – you’ll need the beta Torque Pro app too – please let me know of any issues

Torque Widgets work on Android 10 radio. However:
1. Theme doesn’t update unless you add another widget
2. It is difficult to select the Torque widget to move, change or delete. Although it’s visible, it’s like it’s only on top part of the time. All other system widgets aren’t a problem.

Torque Widgets only crash when trying to add to Nova Launcher in Android 12 on Samsung Note 20 Ultra

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6622
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: January 28, 2022 (GMT)

Hi

Ok – I’ll look into the nova launcher issue as that shouldn’t happen.

The theme updates are because the themes arent checked regularly (there’s acatually a torque theme changed intent sent when it does happen, but I’ve missed adding that, so I’ll get that in the next version after last nights small update)

Not sure on the moving issue – I will try to reproduce

MrG
Member
Posts: 7
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: January 29, 2022 (GMT)

Btw, this link doesn’t work

http://ian-hawkins.com/torque/themes/testc.zip

at

https://wiki.torque-bhp.com/view/Themes

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6622
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: January 30, 2022 (GMT)

Thanks – I’ll sort that out. In the meantime here’s a couple of themes from the theme server:

(one of my basic themes)
http://themes2.torque-bhp.com/torque/themes/blue.zip

(A slightly more advanced theme)
http://themes2.torque-bhp.com/torque/themes/vwmk7sport.zip

(An even more advanced theme, using some extra options)
http://themes2.torque-bhp.com/torque/themes/leather2.zip

(edit: you may need to cut and paste the links)

MrG
Member
Posts: 7
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 1, 2022 (GMT)

One problem I’ve regularly had with the Torque Widgets is that they seem to lose connection with Torque when the Android radio goes to sleep and then wakes up again when the car is started. It doesn’t reconnect and the dials just sit at 0 and the green indicator isn’t there. Is there a way to fix that?

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6622
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 1, 2022 (GMT)

Hi!

That’s probably android shutting the widgets down (or the initial refresh of the widget being deferred), which is problematic

I’ll see if I can improve on that in the next widgets update later this week – there’s a bunch of stuff google changed that made widgets (of the type torque use) more difficult (such as you can’t have fast refreshes by default now, they’re rate limited to something like 1 minute or greater iirc)

Panter
Member
Posts: 14
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 2, 2022 (GMT)

before the last two updates, torque pro worked very well, unfortunately now the app doesn’t connect to my OBD2 connector (Vgate Vlinker MC+). I can select the adapter in the app settings, my cell phone is also paired, but I can’t go any further. I drive a Mazda Cx-5 and use an Oppo find X3 pro with Android12. It would be very nice if that gets fixed.

OneoftheProud
Member
Posts: 3
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 3, 2022 (GMT)

Hey Brother, thanks for all the help, your work is awesome and I am
So glad I purchased your app.

Quick question:

Every time my android radio restarts, the odb2 connects ok and all the gauges start working except the trip mpg. It always goes to >512

I found that if I try to add a new gauge and scroll down the available options, the mpg will start working again.

Is there a walk around so that gauge doesn’t stay stuck at >512 every time my radio turns on?

lode runner
Member
Posts: 5
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 3, 2022 (GMT)

Thank you very much.

2 bugs, odometer custom PID
and DPF temp plug-in,
are perfectly solved on ver. 1.12.32.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6622
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 3, 2022 (GMT)

Hi!

Thanks for the feedback on those PIDs – very rarely do I get to know if stuff is actually fixed because people never reply once it’s fixed for them :-/ – it might be worth trying the latest beta version

Panter: I’ll need you to check that your OBD2 adapter is working properly as sometimes they fail and stop talking to the ECU on the protocol your manufacturer uses (different vehicles use slightly different signalling protocols) – The ‘Adapter Status’ screen will show you how far the app has got connecting to the adapter, and where the adapter is in talking to the vehicle ECU

OneoftheProud: I’ll need to look into that to see what’s up. I’ll need to know the exact gauge name (long name) and possibly a debug file – worth starting a new thread if this is a consistent bug (otherwise it’ll get lost in this thread)
. The gauge will not update until you start moving.

maulwuff
Member
Posts: 3
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 3, 2022 (GMT)

There seems to be problem with the new Bearer token implementation:
It is not stored accross restarts of torque.
The next time I start torque, it is turned off again and the token field is empty.
It also seems as if the token is not sent at all, as torque only shows the 404 toast. Calling the entered webserver url in a browser shows the right page.
The receiving site logs an “Login attempt or request with invalid authentication”.

my current app version is 1.12.32 pro.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6622
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 3, 2022 (GMT)

Hi!

edit:scratch that – let me look into it

Panter
Member
Posts: 14
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 3, 2022 (GMT)

Does anyone else have problems with Bluetooth connection at Android 12?

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6622
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 3, 2022 (GMT)

Hi!

What model phone device are you using?

The android 12 update broke a lot of bluetooth pairings for people on their phones, there’s a lot of reports of issues with bluetooth in general (car handsfree, watches, etc, etc) after the android 12 update. You may need to delete the pairing and re-pair with the device again (then re-select it in Torque) to get it to work.

This may also be of help given the number of people having issues since the update with bluetooth in general because the Android 12 OS update wasn’t tested enough: https://www.droidwin.com/fix-bluetooth-not-working-in-android-12/

Panter
Member
Posts: 14
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: February 3, 2022 (GMT)

I use the Oppo find X3 pro with Coloros12 (Android 12) as a smartphone before the big Android update, everything was wonderful. I have the Vgate Vlinker MC+ as an OBD2 dongle. I have already tried the following: Deleted the Bluetooth connection with my smartphone, uninstalled Torque pro, then reconnected the smartphone to the vlinker MC+, then reinstalled Torque pro and selected my MC+ in the Torque App Bluetooth. the Bluetooth icon flashes for minutes but unfortunately it doesn’t go any further. As I said before the Android 12 update, everything is fine, I hope it works again because I found torque pro very good

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.07 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter