Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Torque Changelog

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15]
Author Topic: Torque Changelog
bira
Member
Posts: 6
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: March 25, 2022 (GMT)

Sir,
Since recent changes your application still does not connect to my OBDLink MX adapter. All other applications using the adapter works just fine, it is NOT the adapter but your application. Please, as a paying customer I really would like this fixed! I love the app but it has now not worked for a couple of months, since whenever you changed the bluetooth code.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6622
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: April 4, 2022 (GMT)

Hi!

Please make sure you’re using the latest version from Google Play as Torque is only distributed on Google Play and nowhere else.

Also, make sure you have updated to the latest version (1.12.98) as this is working on all current elm327 based adapters (including all the OBDLink adapters)

59 Morris
Member
Posts: 9
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: April 6, 2022 (GMT)

Hi,
Another problem has shown up. When attempting to Backup all settings the “Unable to call Android file picker….” messageis back. Oddly enough While Restoring all settings the file picker (File Manager +) is displayed as it should be.

Both Torque Pro and File Manager + are current versions as of today.

This is happening on my cheap headunits, but works fine on my Raspberry Pi Lineage OS with Android 11 unit in my second EV conversion.

1959 Morris Minor Traveller
Restored and EV converted.

qaz3310wsx
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: April 25, 2022 (GMT)

Please help me to update the app on android

MrG
Member
Posts: 7
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: April 27, 2022 (GMT)

Hi there. I’m very happy that Torque Widgets are working on my car radio again. However, I need to often start the Torque app manually in order for the Widgets to work. Aren’t the Widgets supposed to start the Torque service automagically in the background?

bibubip84
Member
Posts: 36
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: May 1, 2022 (GMT)

https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/JEXL-360
Seems problem solved in JEXL.

jrmmk2
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: Torque Changelog
on: May 18, 2022 (GMT)

After more recent updates i no longer have to use the ATZ string to make certain pids work, but ever since the pids from other modules do not work. for example, my oil pressure pid used to work (2004 silverado),that pid goes through the instrument cluster module and without atz it will not work. and using the atz string will cause the app not to connect. i need my pids to communicate with other modules and iv tried different headers like 7E2, but the only pids i have working all come from the pcm.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15]
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.026 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter