Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Custom PID codes

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8
Author Topic: Custom PID codes
edwindejonge
Member
Posts: 3
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: June 24, 2011 (GMT)

Quote from priusfan on June 23, 2011
you should do like http://priusfan.info/divers/P20110623170437.png
Bon soir, Merci bien. Thank you, excellent. What would be the correct one for the Battery Amps on Prius gen III.
218a
AMPS
min 0
max 100
A
Equation???
Header: 7E2

usbseawolf2000
Member
Posts: 34
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: June 24, 2011 (GMT)

I got the SOC and Amp working.

I started a new thread on PriusChat to report my progress.

http://priuschat.com/forums/gen-ii-prius-technical-discussion/95370-gen2-prius-custom-pids-torque-android-app-formulas.html

usbseawolf2000
Member
Posts: 34
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: June 24, 2011 (GMT)

Edwin, try this equation.

Equation: (C*2.56) + (D*0.01) – 327.68

priusfan
Member
Posts: 8
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: June 25, 2011 (GMT)

bonjour Amps on Gen3 (checked Ok) is

218a
AMPS
min: -130
max: 130
Scale fact : 1
Unit : A
Equation: (A*256 + B – 32568) /100
Header: 7E2

I will check some others today & tomorrow…..

torque for mg1 &mg2:
unit is N.M
formula is : (A*256 + B -32568)/8

Battery Temp °C
7E2
2187
air cooling : formula = A – 50
first part (there are 2 others in multiframe) formula = C-50

The Wizard
Member
Posts: 11
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: June 25, 2011 (GMT)

This one also works for the Auris HSD. Thanks!

Please put the info in this forum if you figured out the rest.

Edit: You’ve edit your post before my posting was finished :).

The torque is already in the app.

SOC state is very interesting, have you already figured this out?

usbseawolf2000
Member
Posts: 34
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: July 1, 2011 (GMT)

I got Gen2 Prius MG2 Torque and RPM working (see below).

To get the MG1 data, I need to access H, I, J and K. It appears the formula only works from A to E. Is it because H to K are in the second frame?

MG2 RPM
PID: 21C3
Min: -2000
Max: 7000
Unit: RPM
Equation: ((B * 256) + C) -16383
Header: 7E2

MG2 Torque
PID: 21C3
Min: -500
Max: 500
Unit: N*m
Equation: (D * 32) + (E * 0.125) – 500
Header: 7E2

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6080
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: July 2, 2011 (GMT)

Probably second frame.

I’ll see about fixing that in the next couple of releases for you. Probably won’t get done in this weekends. The app gets all frames without issue, but the second+ frames are discarded (at the moment).

usbseawolf2000
Member
Posts: 34
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: July 2, 2011 (GMT)

Thanks, have a great 4th of July weekend.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6080
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: July 4, 2011 (GMT)

Hi!

Right, there’s an update out which supports the multiframe CAN (which I posted to the market this morning). Variables start at A, go to Z, then start at AA, AB, AC, etc and the multiframe messages should now be handled

I’m a bit paranoid as I’ve had to make a change in the core OBD2 code to facilitate this, I’ve done 2 days of testing with all I can here and it seems to work ok, but let me know if anything stops working (if you could send debugging information that would be great) and I’ll see what is up and try to fix asap

Regards,

Ian

usbseawolf2000
Member
Posts: 34
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: July 5, 2011 (GMT)

Wow, Ian OTed on a holiday!! It is greatly appreciated. I will test it out tomorrow.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6080
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: July 5, 2011 (GMT)

Cheers for the debug – I released another update as someone pointed out I’d messed up prius PIDs a little – so this should now work correctly (it was a variable-off-by-one issue)

1.4.89 is on the market and should be ok. Sorry about that!

usbseawolf2000
Member
Posts: 34
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: July 5, 2011 (GMT)

Thanks. I will check it out when I go out for lunch.

usbseawolf2000
Member
Posts: 34
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: July 5, 2011 (GMT)

It still doesn’t look right. Do I need to re-add the custom PIDs into the Realtime Information screen?

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6080
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: July 6, 2011 (GMT)

You shouldn’t need to re-add them unless you changed the equations recently – there’s another prius owner that I’ve been working with who’s saying that 1.4.89 is getting the data out correctly again for things like MG1 and MG2, so it should be good

Double check you’re on the latest version on the market – sometimes the market app can be a little misleading as to what’s going on(you may need to reboot)

If that’s all good, then connect to the prius, get the display you believe is incorrect on the screen, let it log for about a minute, send me the debugging information (via the usual menu in the realtime info screen) write a short description (forum name will do and prius) and I’ll take a look to see what’s going on for you

Regards,

Ian

dimakoff
Member
Posts: 18
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: July 6, 2011 (GMT)

Dear Ian,
It seems to me that your friend has a 3-rd generation Prius, but usbseawolf is talking about 2-nd. Most of predefind PIDs for 3-rd Gen are not working for 2-nd (like MG1 & MG2). Please look at this file:
https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0AiHL0r_2nhUEdF9lVVBxOVNoN3Zva3E0NmdZTUR1eVE&hl=en#gid=5
On the list 2 you will see Xgauges for 2-nd Gen. 90% are different.
Is it possible to “decode” them to Torque PIDs now when multiframe support started to work?

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6080
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: July 6, 2011 (GMT)

Oops!

I had genuinely missed the second page!

I’ll add those for the next release!

if you can email me at ian@prowl.org I’ll send you a converted one to enter manually (to make sure I’ve got the gen II correct if you would be kind enough to test)?

EDIT: Hm, I’m not sure about the PIDs for things like State Of charge (03C3) on that page through. Might take a run with TorqueScan to match things up

Thanks

Ian

usbseawolf2000
Member
Posts: 34
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: July 7, 2011 (GMT)

I sent out the debugging Information.

usbseawolf2000
Member
Posts: 34
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: July 19, 2011 (GMT)

Ian,

Issue #1: This is what I was referring to. HV SOC’s unit should be “%” and MG2Torq should be “Nm”.

Issue #2: Thanks for the multi-frame support. However, the variables shifted to the right. We want to shift it to the left. For example, A used to be Data[3] but now it is Data[4]. How will Torque be able to access Data[1] to Data[3] now?

Data[1]
Data[2]
Data[3]
A Data[4]
B Data[5]
C Data[6]
D Data[7]
E Data[8]
F Data[9]
G Data[10]
H Data[11]
I Data[12]
J Data[13]
K Data[14]
L Data[15]
M Data[16]
N Data[17]
O Data[18]
P Data[19]
Q Data[20]
R Data[21]
S Data[22]
T Data[23]
U Data[24]
V Data[25]
W Data[26]
X Data[27]
Y Data[28]
Z Data[29]
AA Data[30]
AB Data[31]
AC Data[32]
etc…

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6080
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: July 20, 2011 (GMT)

For issue #2 what is the PID you are using, exactly as it is typed out in the PID editor?

usbseawolf2000
Member
Posts: 34
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: July 20, 2011 (GMT)

Ian,

I was looking at the Enhanced Powertrain CAN sensors.

For example, the Calculated Load:

PID: 0104
Unit: %
Equation: Data[3] * 0.3882
Header: 7E0

Both the HV ECU and HV Battery PIDs do not use Data[1] to Data[3].

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.455 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter