Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Custom PID codes

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8
Author Topic: Custom PID codes
b1ggz
Member
Posts: 34
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: May 22, 2011 (GMT)

Im correct in assuming that Holden = GM = Vauxhall?
Ive added the exteneded PID list and none of the extra pids seem to work? I have a 2000 Holden Calais VTII (first holden with the LS1 Gen III 5.7L V8 engine).
Any help with extended PIDs would be appreciated…
Excellent work on the app btw, i bought it last week and it works EXTREMELY well….

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6082
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: May 22, 2011 (GMT)

Hi

You’ll need the version 1.4.66 (released onto the market about 20 minutes ago) as this fixes the problems you’re having with the extended PIDs (a bug crept in during a code-reorganisation and wasn’t noticed)

The new version fixes it and the PIDs should start working once you have upgraded

Hope this helps

Ian

Hondacrzy
Member
Posts: 7
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: May 22, 2011 (GMT)

Ian, downloaded update. Do not see the prius pids you added. what are they?

Hondacrzy
Member
Posts: 7
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: May 22, 2011 (GMT)

Duh, found them but I tried MG2 Rpm, MG1 tmp, MG cool. just get -.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6082
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: May 22, 2011 (GMT)

Hi yes it appears they’re still not /quite/ correct at the moment but someone sent some very helpful logfiles in an email to me and I’m looking at getting it sorted. I want to get this working for the Prius!

b1ggz
Member
Posts: 34
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: May 23, 2011 (GMT)

I tried the GM extended PIDs again, with no joy, is
there any way of asking the ECU what extended PIDs
it has? No extended PID showed up green when
torque was restarted….

Cheers

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6082
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: May 23, 2011 (GMT)

Hi

Did you delete and recreate the display using the extended PID?

The TorqueScan plugin is capable of quickly scanning the PID blocks to locate where PIDs are and if they are functioning/accessible. It’s a bit techy though.

b1ggz
Member
Posts: 34
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: May 23, 2011 (GMT)

Do I have to delete all the readouts on all 7 screens?
Ill have a play with Torquescan tomorrow…
Cheers…

JayVee
Member
Posts: 5
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: May 23, 2011 (GMT)

Quote from admin on May 22, 2011
Hi yes it appears they’re still not /quite/ correct at the moment but someone sent some very helpful logfiles in an email to me and I’m looking at getting it sorted. I want to get this working for the Prius!

Maybe it was me. I tested some Prius PIDs this morning and send you a log file again (2006 Prius).

But I had to note that my custom PID (catalyser temperature) stopped working with the new version. Maybe I have to delete it and add it once again.

PHX75
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: May 24, 2011 (GMT)

Hello!
Im Markus, new to this forum, driving a 2010 Prius.
Just checked your PID with Torque free.
Result: Showing 80 when ständig still.
Can check it in motion tomorrow
Adapter was a ELM 327

Hope this data can help you a little bit further.

Regards
Markus

Quote from admin on May 19, 2011
Hi

Half the work is done in 1.4.63 (though I haven’t put the extended predefined list in yet) this version was sent to the Android Market today

I’d be interested to know if it starts working if you put one of the PIDs in yourself:

ModeAndPID: 2161
Long Name: MG1 RPM
Short Name: MG1 RPM
Min Val: 0
Max Val 5000
Unit Type: rpm
Equation: A
OBD Header: 7E2

(The equation is NOT correct – it is just so if there is a correct response, a number should come out which will be *great* *news*)

If someone could test this, and let me know if a number comes back (or even send a comms debug log then that will help a lot! (don’t forget to put prius or something in the description so I know who it’s from))

b1ggz
Member
Posts: 34
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: May 24, 2011 (GMT)

Do I have to wipe out all the data readouts on all 7 screens before I import teh extended PIDs?
I ran the torque scan and got the following ext pids and values;
ff1231 : 0
ff1233 : 32
ff1232 : 0
ff1234 : 0
ff122b : 2
ff122c : 4
ff1006 : -39.06
ff1007 : 67 (values change considerably)
ff1005 : 174.08
ff5204 : 1
ff5205 : 0
ff120b : 5
ff120a : 20.19
This is running api V2 (if you need that)

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6082
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: May 25, 2011 (GMT)

Quote from JayVee on May 23, 2011
Quote from admin on May 22, 2011
But I had to note that my custom PID (catalyser temperature) stopped working with the new version. Maybe I have to delete it and add it once again.

You will need to adjust the formula – the equation variables changed due to a bug So B is now A, C is now B, D is now C, etc. It’s unfortunate, but there was no other way to work around it

The only remaining bug on prius support is multiframe responses. That should hopefully be supported in the next update of the app.

b1ggz
Member
Posts: 34
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: May 25, 2011 (GMT)

how do i find out what all the ff extended pids are?
(as above)

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6082
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: May 25, 2011 (GMT)

Hi

You need to pester me enough to fix the wiki so I can update it. I’m in the process of moving to a new server (amongst coding the app) so will be able to sort this out in the next week or so

DanCreed
Member
Posts: 9
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: May 25, 2011 (GMT)

Haven’t had a chance to fully test everything but they all seem to be working accurately…. Any chance you can add the fuel level (in gallons) like in the spreadsheet… the stock fuel level % doesn’t work at all in the Gen 3 Prius..

Thanks,
Dan

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6082
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: May 25, 2011 (GMT)

That is sweet! You should be able to monitor RPM and temperature of MG1(etc) *at the same time* unlike other OBD2 tools out there if all is working okay!

I’ll see about adding the extra PIDs in the next couple of updates for you. feedback always welcome

b1ggz
Member
Posts: 34
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: May 25, 2011 (GMT)

If you ever need a hand coding web pages give me a yell, I run a few sites (mainly copy and paste)…
I could probably handle keeping a wiki up to date if you have the data you want inputed…
Cheers…

b1ggz
Member
Posts: 34
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: May 28, 2011 (GMT)

“You need to pester me enough to fix the wiki so I can update it. I’m in the process of moving to a new server (amongst coding the app) so will be able to sort this out in the next week or so”

Pester pester!!
PS still can help out with coding of web site if need be…

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6082
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: May 28, 2011 (GMT)

wiki is 50% done (I can finally put images on it), I just need to move it to a VM and then others can start contributing (if they want) to it, and I will also have a go at documenting some of the extended PIDs a little later this weekend

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6082
Post Re: Custom PID codes
on: May 29, 2011 (GMT)

http://torque-bhp.com/wiki/PluginDocumentation should get you started

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.466 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter