Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Interface language

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Interface language
IRG-1976
Member
Posts: 5
Post Interface language
on: April 4, 2012 (GMT)

Hi!
How can I change the torque language from device language (ru) into English. Translation is not very good.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6085
Post Re: Interface language
on: April 4, 2012 (GMT)

Hi

Change the phone language to English, and the app will switch to the english translation – at the moment there is no facility to select this in the app as it should be automatic based on the phone language.

IRG-1976
Member
Posts: 5
Post Re: Interface language
on: April 5, 2012 (GMT)

Thanks for your answer.

it’s pity… Russian language at device is necessary for russian keyboard. Maybe You implement language selection in the future.

p.s. really i like this application. this was my first purchase after buying of android device.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6085
Post Re: Interface language
on: April 6, 2012 (GMT)

Hi

I’ll see what I can do to add it as a feature – will probably be in the general settings when I put it in

Muadib
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: Interface language
on: July 18, 2012 (GMT)

I have the same problem … the hungarian translation is a big s…t :-S We need this new settings :-)

IRG-1976
Member
Posts: 5
Post Re: Interface language
on: September 7, 2012 (GMT)

Many thanks for this very nice feature! it works!

speed2006
Member
Posts: 60
Post Re: Interface language
on: September 7, 2012 (GMT)

Quote from Muadib on July 18, 2012
I have the same problem … the hungarian translation is a big s…t :-S We need this new settings :-)
You are right.

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge
Android 6.0.1
ELM327
BMW 325i
Skype: uborka11

TorqueAmateur
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: Interface language
on: July 3, 2021 (GMT)

The last post is almost ten years old, so does anyone know if I can change the language to english now? Or is this still not possible?

I can’f find anything in the settings of the app, but be able to switch to english would be very helpful.

moreause
Member
Posts: 573
Post Re: Interface language
on: July 4, 2021 (GMT)

just do like stated
put your phone in English ..install torque
put your phone back to your original language
in my case torque stayed in english

Hiej
Member
Posts: 160
Post Re: Interface language
on: July 11, 2021 (GMT)

under general preferences menu there’s an option to force English language independently by phone settings

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
2010 Mazda 2.2d – 185
OBDLink MX – SGS7
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Pages: [1]
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.238 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter