Torque

Forums

Forums

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.

Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Land Rover LR3 EAS ECU Fault codes

Pages: [1] 2
Author Topic: Land Rover LR3 EAS ECU Fault codes
olytechy
Post Land Rover LR3 EAS ECU Fault codes
on: February 20, 2012 (GMT)

Is there anyway to get this application to read the fault codes from an LR3 EAS ECU?

I’m getting suspension faults that are random and would like to get some insight on what they are before taking it to the shop. I have had some bad experiences at the local LR dealership and would like to avoid if possible.

Thanks,
Mike

piemmm
Administrator
Post Re: Land Rover LR3 EAS ECU Fault codes
on: February 21, 2012 (GMT)

Hi

I’m in the process of adding some BCM support for holden vehicles at the moment, depending on the landrovers ECU it *may* start pulling body codes for you, however I don’t currently have a landrover to test against. BCM and other modules aren’t part of the OBD2 fault code reporting spec, so support for these have to be added usually for each manufacturer.

olytechy
on: February 24, 2012 (GMT)

Is there anything I could do to help?

piemmm
Administrator
on: February 24, 2012 (GMT)

I could send you an apk to test with (but you’d need to uninstall the other apk and it would mean you would need to set some things up again)

olytechy
on: February 25, 2012 (GMT)

I have a bluetooth reciever on my notebook. Could you build an executable JAR that is capable of doing the test? Or we could maybe sync up online sometime and I could send requests and give you the responses.

Mike

piemmm
Administrator
on: February 25, 2012 (GMT)

Hi

if you send me your email address to ian@prowl.org, I’ll send a tagged apk back and see how you get on with it, it won’t be a finished apk, but the fault code reporting part of it is different for you to test

olytechy
on: February 29, 2012 (GMT)