Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Engine runtime

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Engine runtime
Artic Cat
Member
Posts: 4
Post Engine runtime
on: January 30, 2022 (GMT)

Can I fix this problem myself? The view has two windows one is a travel time moving. And the other is the total running time of the engine. The last two program updates have removed a feature that changes the time view to minutes and hours when there is enough time. Now only a second time is displayed. The journey in time shows in seconds and a hundredths.

Below is a picture of my view. If working with a new user.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6623
Post Re: Engine runtime
on: January 30, 2022 (GMT)

Hi!

Are you using the beta or non beta version?

(edit: I think this is fixed in the beta)

Artic Cat
Member
Posts: 4
Post Re: Engine runtime
on: January 30, 2022 (GMT)

Not in beta. Paid version and downloaded from the Play Store.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6623
Post Re: Engine runtime
on: January 30, 2022 (GMT)

Hi!

Ok – it’s probably worth opting into the beta and seeing if it is fixed already in that (as I have done some work this week on the time display) – I’ve tested it here and it works so it could be cool if you could check it does what you want it to before the beta gets released (if it doesn’t then there is stil time to fix it)

Artic Cat
Member
Posts: 4
Post Re: Engine runtime
on: January 30, 2022 (GMT)

How do I enable beta? And will it get back to being a regular user? I wouldn’t want the program to get stuck because it’s in daily use. I read the error codes with a different program because it gets into something other than the ecu box.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6623
Post Re: Engine runtime
on: January 30, 2022 (GMT)

Hi!

You can opt in and out of the beta using Google Play and clicking the beta option on the app page

Artic Cat
Member
Posts: 4
Post Re: Engine runtime
on: January 30, 2022 (GMT)

Beta works. I noticed that after the machine had been running for an hour then the running time meter seemed to start over. But right after the minute it looked right.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6623
Post Re: Engine runtime
on: January 30, 2022 (GMT)

Once it hits an hour, the display format changes to hours and minutes – in an ordered fashion to accomodate the time:

seconds.milliseconds
minutes:seconds
hours:minutes
days:hours

Pages: [1]
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.03 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter