Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » The key to getting more PIDs working

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6
Author Topic: The key to getting more PIDs working
zeus512
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: The key to getting more PIDs working
on: April 28, 2012 (GMT)

I’m just a beginner at piaying around with Torque, I’ve added all the GM codes in the preset list, but I still can’t get Oil Temp. Does anyone have PIDs for 2011 Chevy Camaro V6? They would be appreciated.

lannister80
Member
Posts: 1
Post Honda (Fit) PIDs
on: April 30, 2012 (GMT)

Does anyone have an extended set of PIDs for a 2009 Honda Fit? I assume the PIDs are probably the same for all newish Honda cars.

I’ve looked all over the internet and I can’t find a list of extended Honda PIDs anywhere.

Specifically interested in getting tire pressure from TPMS. Thanks!!

androidtabapps
Member
Posts: 9
Post Re: The key to getting more PIDs working
on: May 20, 2012 (GMT)

I’ve been to hell and back trying to find GM extended PIDs today. I’m having an issue that I posted here – http://torque-bhp.com/forums/?wpforumaction=viewtopic&t=2146.0

Any help is appreciated.

davidc
Member
Posts: 7
Post Re: The key to getting more PIDs working
on: May 21, 2012 (GMT)

Quote from 355188040081550 on January 28, 2012
Hello Everyone, I can give Torque a huge bump with amount of information I can reverse engineer. I will not go into details how I do it. I am all for open source and I want to see some changes in the scantool industry. I really hate greed and greed is destroying our world. The question is what is Torque going to do with the pricing when I release a huge amount of information I have. It will take some time to document them.

Please do not ask me how I do it.

Dear John,

Well, we all hope you haven’t disappeared or been taken away by the scan tool police since it ‘s been a long time since you’ve posted.

I am in agreement with you regarding the greed of the manufactures in releasing the info for the codes to be easily read.

Both my wife and I, in separate incidents, have had our lives saved by the Vehicle Stability Control systems in our Acura and Honda. These are the greatest advancements in life saving safety systems since the seatbelt. Which is why the US govt has mandated they be on all cars since 2010.

Why am I saying this? Because on my wife’s 2004 Acura TL, the stability control system has stopped working (VSA). I can’t find ANY repair shops that have the ability to read VSA codes (ABS codes yes, but not VSA). Only Acura. They want over 0 just to read the codes. Plus whatever the repair costs are. I’ve seen the list of codes and they are extremely extensive and appear to be detailed enough to tell them almost exactly what to replace.

Which I can do! I just can’t get the codes. Greed.

EXE.trim.ALL
Member
Posts: 4
Post Re: The key to getting more PIDs working
on: May 22, 2012 (GMT)

Hi! Can anybody help me with custom PIDs equations?
How I can use only one byte, fo example, 0x1b?

Some info about GM PIDs: in my car request
8211f1 2102
give some additional info.

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6623
Post Re: The key to getting more PIDs working
on: May 22, 2012 (GMT)

Hi!

You should be able to use the ‘&’ modifier to get the byte you want which basically does a ‘java’ result = val1 & val2; comparison

this will return a non-zero value if that bit is set, so you would use 1,2,4,8,16,32,64,128 as your ‘val2’

For example your equation should look something like:

Equation: A & 32

which when used with the ‘on/off’ button, will show ‘on’ when that bit is set

EXE.trim.ALL
Member
Posts: 4
Post Re: The key to getting more PIDs working
on: May 23, 2012 (GMT)

Quote from admin on May 22, 2012
Hi!

You should be able to use the ‘&’ modifier to get the byte you want which basically does a ‘java’ result = val1 & val2; comparison

this will return a non-zero value if that bit is set, so you would use 1,2,4,8,16,32,64,128 as your ‘val2’

For example your equation should look something like:

Equation: A & 32

which when used with the ‘on/off’ button, will show ‘on’ when that bit is set

Thank you very much. And can Torque use custom pid as fuel level sensor to calculate distance to empty?

piemmm
Administrator
Posts: 6623
Post Re: The key to getting more PIDs working
on: May 23, 2012 (GMT)

Hi

Not yet, for custom PIDs (though it can use the mode1 PID for this if you enable it in the settings). I am however looking at making the facility available so that more advanced users can over-ride the PID system with their own definitions, so in future versions, you will be able to say ‘use my fuel pid’ or ‘use my speed pid’

EXE.trim.ALL
Member
Posts: 4
Post Re: The key to getting more PIDs working
on: May 23, 2012 (GMT)

piemmm, thanks.

And one addition to bit equations. It’s needed to use hex byte indexes, it’s working wrong with dec indexes.

bigt62187
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: The key to getting more PIDs working
on: May 26, 2012 (GMT)

Any pids for a 2002 Mazda milliena S

djturnz
Member
Posts: 32
Post Re: The key to getting more PIDs working
on: May 30, 2012 (GMT)

I have a 2000 Ford Expedition. These modular Ford motors have a problem with the individual coils (8) going bad. I know that the computer can scan for individual misfires, because once they get bad enough, it will throw a temp code for the offending cylinder. I’d love to be able to get the CYLINDER MISFIRE COUNT PID working. And also, to know when the Torque Convertor is locked up and not would be nice.

What is the “Torque into Converter” supposed to tell me? It just seems to randomly show numbers.

johndoe
Member
Posts: 19
Post Re: The key to getting more PIDs working
on: May 31, 2012 (GMT)

Quote from djturnz on May 30, 2012
I have a 2000 Ford Expedition. These modular Ford motors have a problem with the individual coils (8) going bad. I know that the computer can scan for individual misfires, because once they get bad enough, it will throw a temp code for the offending cylinder. I’d love to be able to get the CYLINDER MISFIRE COUNT PID working. And also, to know when the Torque Convertor is locked up and not would be nice.

What is the “Torque into Converter” supposed to tell me? It just seems to randomly show numbers.

I believe Ford Misfire Data is in Mode 6.

These might be useful for your Ford.

Powertrain Header = C4 10 F1

22 16 32
Torque Conv. Clutch Fault
(B5) b7 = Yes

22 11 B0
Torque Conv. Modulated
(B4 * 199/255) + (B5 * 0.8/255) %

22 16 77
Torque Conv. Desired Slip
(B4 * 2000/255) + (B5 * 16/255) rpm

22 11 B8
Torque Conv. Actual Slip
(B4 * 4000/255) + (B5 * 64/255) rpm

22 11 04
Torque Conv. Unlock (Traction Control)
(B4) b4 = Yes

johndoe
Member
Posts: 19
Post Re: The key to getting more PIDs working
on: May 31, 2012 (GMT)

Quote from bigt62187 on May 26, 2012
Any pids for a 2002 Mazda milliena S

Sorry no. The PWM on Mazda are doable.

johndoe
Member
Posts: 19
Post Re: The key to getting more PIDs working
on: May 31, 2012 (GMT)

To dev (Ian)

I looked into the plugin source and there is a pidlist.csv file attached. How does it work? Fill in the equations and compile it then off to the market? There is 8 Ford Modules I can do but with different headers. Does Torque apply the Headers properly to the Elm device? Is my equation safe and not exposed with the Torque app? I do not have Torque app and these are my concerns and questions that I have. All that hard work should be compensated and I figure I may sell at few bucks per module or may combine all Module in one package if it is possible with Torque.

E36M3
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: The key to getting more PIDs working
on: June 16, 2012 (GMT)

Hello everyone and Ian of course for making the baddest Android app on the face of earth.

OK so I read through 20 pages of trying to find the right PIDs for my BMW E36 M3 to get Oil temp and other pids I could use.

I have read allot and still not very sure how to actually get the proper PIDs where I can get tthem and how to in put them properly

I know everyone keeps on saying to google since its has been some time since anyone has asked for this if anyone has any info on the getting this I really need to get my oil temps and other pids which I cant currently get info on because they are running.

E36M3
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: The key to getting more PIDs working
on: June 16, 2012 (GMT)

forgot the my M3s year its 97

PangaDayWalker
Member
Posts: 42
Post Re: The key to getting more PIDs working
on: July 7, 2012 (GMT)

Hi there… first post for me. So sorry if I got something wrong.

I have the same question as the person above.

I would like to have the Fuel Sensor PID for the JAC Motor – J6.

Is it possible?

Thanks

Escolar
Member
Posts: 5
Post Re: The key to getting more PIDs working
on: July 27, 2012 (GMT)

Quote from 355188040081550 on January 30, 2012
Enjoy Silent.
kwp2000 812AF181
B = Byte #
b = bitmapped (b1 is lsb, b8 is msb)

Tire Inflation 1
Pid = 822AF1210B0
Equation = (B3 * 5) – 100 kpa

Tire Inflation 2
Pid = 822AF1210B
Equation = (B4 * 5) – 100 kpa

Tire Inflation 3
Pid = 822AF1210B
Equation = (B5 * 5) – 100 kpa

Tire Inflation 4
Pid = 822AF1210B
Equation = (B6 * 5) – 100 kpa

A little help, please. I’m hoping these codes are good for Jaguar, too, which may be the case since they used to be Ford.

But I cannot figure out how to set it up in Torque Pro. When I try to put in the PID, I get a message it is too long. Would someone please tell me which parts go in which field?

Thanks in advance.

2011 Jaguar XF 5.0 N.A.

SPLEclipse
Member
Posts: 3
Post Re: The key to getting more PIDs working
on: September 11, 2012 (GMT)

For the love of God and all that is Holy, please tell me you have a PID and equation for:

Fuel Level
’00 Dodge Neon

I’ve been looking for almost a year now. Thanks in advance.

zagee
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: The key to getting more PIDs working
on: October 24, 2012 (GMT)

Hi,

How can I find pid’s for my Alfa Romeo mito?

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.064 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter