Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » old tablet

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: old tablet
carbuff59
Member
Posts: 3
Post old tablet
on: May 13, 2021 (GMT)

hi, i originally purchased Torque for my car back in 2016…i fell in love with the app. last week i purchased it again for my new motorola phone, works…

have a question… my app was originally installed on an old Samsung tab4 tablet, but over the years the app got erased and i would love to put the app back onto the tablet and keep it in the car for constant monitoring of my old ford into my Taurus 2002 again. worked nice together.
is there a chance i could download the old app that worked with that 2016 version? no new stuff works with the 2016 tab4. no updating available.

SM-T230NU android galaxy Tab 4
Android Ver: 4.4.2
android security patch level 2016-01-01
kernal version 3.10.0-6808427
2016
build KOT49H,T230NU
8gb
android kitkat

contact: andorianfred@gmail.com

moreause
Member
Posts: 592
Post Re: old tablet
on: May 13, 2021 (GMT)

there could be better solution

if you search torque pro apk on google

you have a couple of site with some older version

just not sure how to install those but there is probably a way

carbuff59
Member
Posts: 3
Post Re: old tablet
on: May 13, 2021 (GMT)

easy, i’ll check on that.
i could put APK on a memory and install it directly on the tab. thanks!
but is their a differance between the paid version and the free version? i had the paid version.

moreause
Member
Posts: 592
Post Re: old tablet
on: May 14, 2021 (GMT)

the LITE version is mostly useless
it just confirm it work and show you SOME value

but the one i saw seem’s to be old version of $$ version

carbuff59
Member
Posts: 3
Post Re: old tablet
on: May 14, 2021 (GMT)

i installed a free version, it works, but i wonder what functionality is missing from the paid version?

moreause
Member
Posts: 592
Post Re: old tablet
on: May 14, 2021 (GMT)

some of the common pid are not there

last time i check i think speed or some standard one i needed was missing

but if you have what you need …. perfect

just check with any other free obdii reader you will be able to compare

Pages: [1]
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.019 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter