Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Torque freezes

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Torque freezes
IanL
Member
Posts: 2
Post Torque freezes
on: February 21, 2020 (GMT)

On a Amazon Fire Tablet 9th generation (the latest), Torque Pro installs ok, but on starting, the opening screen appears, but none of the controls work, and after about 10 sec, the app closes.

I have tried an older Fire tablet, and the app works fine.

Any ideas, please?

CecilTheDiesel
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: Torque freezes
on: February 27, 2020 (GMT)

Having the very same problem! Not sure what to do…. bought the fire tablet specifically for that and I’m very displeased.

jmaechtlen
Member
Posts: 3
Post Re: Torque freezes
on: March 1, 2020 (GMT)

I have a cheap tablet (Naxa ) and a cheap BT OBD adapter.
Torque Lite runs ok.
Torque 1.10.114 (paid) hangs up and refuses to run.

Thoughts? Must I uninstall the Lite version?

jmaechtlen
Member
Posts: 3
Post Re: Torque freezes
on: March 2, 2020 (GMT)

Ok, I re-checked the app settings, and blocked its access to location.
(this tablet doesn’t have GPS, hence no location data)
It asked a couple of times, and I refused permission.
It seems to run ok now.
So, if you let it try to access something that’s not there, it can hang up.
fwiw
Jay

IanL
Member
Posts: 2
Post Re: Torque freezes
on: March 4, 2020 (GMT)

How did you think of that?

Many thanks, worked a charm!

lenhof
Member
Posts: 1
Post Re: Torque freezes
on: April 20, 2020 (GMT)

Thanks been having same issue with naxa 9 inch tablet and was about ready to return it. I will disable location and try it.
Thank you for finding this one….
Yep it now works. Just need to get superduty pids loaded.

Pages: [1]
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 7.585 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter