Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » how to set an alarm during WOT?

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: how to set an alarm during WOT?
yoyop
Member
Posts: 13
Post how to set an alarm during WOT?
on: February 12, 2020 (GMT)

Hello,
Please some one explain to me how to se add “conditional” alarm.

For exemple :
alarm if AFR above 14.7 during WOT

thank you very much
I searched on the forum but didn’t find a solution

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2913
Post Re: how to set an alarm during WOT?
on: February 12, 2020 (GMT)

You could use multiple internal pids
to get to your result:

Pid1:
lookup(val{AFR}::0.00~14.70=0:14.71~100.00=1)

Pid2:
lookup(val{APP}::0~65=0:66~100=1)

Pid3:
val{Pid1}&val{Pid2}

Set max alarm on Pid3.

or you could combine equations into a really
long equation and only use one pid.

Pid4:
lookup(val{AFR}::0.00~14.70=0:14.71~100.00=1)&
lookup(val{APP}::0~65=0:66~100=1)

Set max alarm on Pid4.

Notes:

You will need to edit long names to match
the pids you are using for AFR and APP.

The limits for AFR and APP can be adjusted
as needed.

Pid3 is the logical AND of both conditions
and will be true (1) under the conditions
stated or false (0) otherwise. Same for
Pid4.

Audible
Settings>Manage Alarms>Add Alarm…

Blinking
Display Config…>Set Warning…

Highlighted
Use On/Off display.

Gotta love Torque’s capabilities :-)

yoyop
Member
Posts: 13
Post Re: how to set an alarm during WOT?
on: February 20, 2020 (GMT)

Thank you very much I’m gonna try :p

yoyop
Member
Posts: 13
Post Re: how to set an alarm during WOT?
on: August 2, 2020 (GMT)

I’m trying to follow your procedure but I don’t know how to make it :/

My car is a MX5 NC

AFR AND APP PIDS: How to handle them on the formula you provided above?

Thanks

;select = x paramname = EQ_RATIO_ACT ;description = Air Fuel Equivalence Ratio (?) Actual mode = 0x01 paramid = 0x34 databits = 32 scalingrpn = x,0.00001525878906,*,0.000030517578,* ;scaling = ((A*256)+B)*0.000030517578 ;units = lambda

;select = x paramname = APP ;description = Accel Pedal Position (full range) mode = 0x22 paramid = 0x1340 databits = 8 scalingrpn = x,0.39215684,* ;scaling = A*0.39215684 ;units = %

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2913
Post Re: how to set an alarm during WOT?
on: August 2, 2020 (GMT)

Have you created custom pids for 0134
and 221340 yet?

You will need the long names used in those
pids for the Val{} equations given..

Then create a pid(s) for the alarm using the
equation above. Example…

Header: Auto
Mode: Leave blank.
Long Name: AFRAlarm
Short Name: AFRAlarm

Equation:
lookup(val{AFR}::0.00~14.70=0:14.71~100.00=1)&
lookup(val{APP}::0~65=0:66~100=1)

Units: 0/1
Scale: x1
Diagnostic Start/Stop Command: Leave blank.

Header: Auto
Mode: 0134
Long Name: AFR
Short Name: AFR
Equation: ((A*256)+B)*(29.4/65535)
Units: ratio (x:1)
Scale: x1
Diagnostic Start/Stop Command: Leave blank.

Header: Auto
Mode: 221340
Long Name: APP
Short Name: APP
Equation: A*(100/255)
Units: %
Scale: x1
Diagnostic Start/Stop Command: Leave blank.

Edited.

yoyop
Member
Posts: 13
Post Re: how to set an alarm during WOT?
on: February 16, 2021 (GMT)

Sorry for not getting back to you earlier.

I always post 2 days before trackday and then I forget and don’t have the alarm :)

yes custom pids created for 0134 and 221340

I will try that and report :)

Pages: [1]
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.148 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter