Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » How to log RAW data from PID?

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: How to log RAW data from PID?
alex666
Member
Posts: 17
Post How to log RAW data from PID?
on: January 10, 2020 (GMT)

Is it possible to set up custom PID that way torque would log raw data?

for example. PID 21C98001 with a multiline response

0:61FF03840000
1:FFFFFFFFFF2400
2:FA00F90038FFFF
3:FFFFFFFFFFFFFF
4:FFFFFF4B01FF01
5:00870082008600
6:7DFFFFFFFF5A

should log those 6 in a log file as they are and send them via http.

Any suggestion?

Thank you, Alex

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2993
Post Re: How to log RAW data from PID?
on: January 10, 2020 (GMT)

To my knowledge Torque’s data logging
does not save the whole raw hex response.

If your hex response is consistent in length
maybe you could create enough pids using int32()
to capture segments in blocks of four bytes
then reconstructing from the integer values
on the other end?

pid1 int32(R0:R1:R2:R3)
pid2 int32(R4:R5:R6:R7)
etc.

cintakc
Member
Posts: 1661
Post Re: How to log RAW data from PID?
on: January 11, 2020 (GMT)

can use terminal

alex666
Member
Posts: 17
Post Re: How to log RAW data from PID?
on: January 12, 2020 (GMT)

Quote from cintakc on January 11, 2020
can use terminal

sure I can, but I want to use Torque if possible :)

alex666
Member
Posts: 17
Post Re: How to log RAW data from PID?
on: January 12, 2020 (GMT)

Quote from Capp777 on January 10, 2020
To my knowledge Torque’s data logging
does not save the whole raw hex response.

If your hex response is consistent in length
maybe you could create enough pids using int32()
to capture segments in blocks of four bytes
then reconstructing from the integer values
on the other end?

pid1 int32(R0:R1:R2:R3)
pid2 int32(R4:R5:R6:R7)
etc.

Thats what I would like. I set up my own server for collecting data from torque and also other apps and represent data via Grafana.

I bought Torque pro as it is by far best app but can’t get all data from my Citroen C5. So I loged communication that FAP do with ELM and found that all data is received via 5 or 6 PIDS with multiline response.

Logging them into database gives me options to play with data and try to find out what is what…

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2993
Post Re: How to log RAW data from PID?
on: January 12, 2020 (GMT)

My offline testing is not recognizing the Rx
addressing in the function. You may need to
use A,B,C… addressing or creating the longer
equation using the longer form for Rx…

(R0*16777216)+(R1*65536)+(R2*256)+R3

Your sample response doesn’t include the
pid number in the response which will probably
force the use of Rx addressing?

alex666
Member
Posts: 17
Post Re: How to log RAW data from PID?
on: January 12, 2020 (GMT)

Please see all five PIDs that are interesting for me with full responses from ELM. For a citroen there are all informations inside those PIDs. From the temperatures to the all the rest..

1,524 Master 11 21C98001.
1,525
1,526 Slave 11 02
1,527 Slave 11 F.0:6
1,528 Slave 11 1FF0
1,529
1,530 Slave 11 3
1,531 Slave 11 7F0000.1:FFFFFFFFFF2200.2:F900F70054FFFF.3:FFFFFFFFFFFFFF.4:FFFFFF3601FF01.5:0091008B008F00.6:87FFFFFFFF5A..>
1,532 Master 11 21CA8001.
1,533
1,534 Slave 11 02
1,535 Slave 11 E
1,536 Slave 11 .0:6
1,537
1,538 Slave 11 1FF03
1,539 Slave 11 810000.1:353403E103D903.2:E16464FFFFFFFF.3:FFFF00000384FF.4:FFFFFFFFFFFFFF.5:3203E864FF01B8.6:021EFFFF00..>
1,540 Master 11 21CC8001.
1,541
1,542 Slave 11 01
1,543 Slave 11 E
1,544 Slave 11 .0:6
1,545
1,546 Slave 11 1FF03
1,547 Slave 11 810000.1:019000C80000FE.2:FEFF33FF901388.3:1388FFFFFF01FF.4:01FF00..>
1,548 Master 11 21CD8001.
1,549
1,550 Slave 11 011
1,551 Slave 11 .0:61
1,552 Slave 11 FF03
1,553 Slave 11 8
1,554 Slave 11 4003D.1:000000FF020026.2:00461383..>
1,555
1,556 Master 11 21CB8001.
1,557
1,558 Slave 11 029
1,559 Slave 11 .0:61
1,560 Slave 11 FF03
1,561 Slave 11 8
1,562 Slave 11 60000.1:FFFFFFFFFFFFFF.2:09030D40000709.3:2409230000FFFF.4:00620013880258.5:00640186A0000F..>

check images of the data presented on my server:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1dZRoqIZzPbTkhtkvY4d2XuVdelwAeuwd

https://drive.google.com/open?id=16ic23Bxjg_BVgKTsT-0MKEIw8aVXwRza

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1t7oPnQFrMPYKB2rMvGadV16-ElOqFPcB

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1p0nMPNvRFQZvEKL4p_F1K2xAbCcY8Syl

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1ZB8_Ihm0nZQG99bDMbfspZGRsObecEcO

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1CQuVccFd-Cr1wyP98fs7MM7fizJ_56pL

detail of regeneration:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=16zz0D25Y8QXmao5-ZWAvcikjfrGG43Df

br Alex

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2993
Post Re: How to log RAW data from PID?
on: January 12, 2020 (GMT)

Did this work for you? I see data graphs
but not clearly with my no longer supported
browser on a very old device.

I noticed that all your pids
end with 8001… is that required?

alex666
Member
Posts: 17
Post Re: How to log RAW data from PID?
on: January 13, 2020 (GMT)

All data is logged from FAPpro application and I managed to set up torque to receive data just don’t yet know how to log them and how to interprate it :).

Pages: [1]
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.034 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter