Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Voltage (OBD Adapter)

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Voltage (OBD Adapter)
murthybruit
Member
Posts: 3
Post Voltage (OBD Adapter)
on: October 7, 2019 (GMT)

Hi, I’ve been using the Torque app for a number of years now and I love it. I recently installed an Android head unit in my car so I no longer need my phone mounted on the windscreen

I duplicated my usual gauges all of which worked great in my Galaxy S8, but the Voltage (AD) gauge is reporting no data, yet still works with my phone connected

When going through the add gauge dialogue, the Voltage (OBD Adapter) is green, but not light green like some of the other available data sources

Any thoughts?

Cheers Martyn

cooldriver
Member
Posts: 26
Post Re: Voltage (OBD Adapter)
on: October 7, 2019 (GMT)

Look at adapter status for all available pids.

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2709
Post Re: Voltage (OBD Adapter)
on: October 8, 2019 (GMT)

I believe the supported sensors under
adapter status icon refers to the OBD
01xx pids from your vehicle.

The voltage from your adapter would
likely use an elm command to read
(ATRV). Are you using the same adapter
with the head unit?

murthybruit
Member
Posts: 3
Post Re: Voltage (OBD Adapter)
on: October 8, 2019 (GMT)

Thanks for the reply guys…

I have looked at the adapter status and the Voltage adapter isn’t explicitly mentioned, however I know this worked previously with my last phone. Sadly I recently changed phones so can’t look at the Torque install on there to see what differences there may be. I’m using the same OBD Bluetooth Adapter in both cases

cooldriver
Member
Posts: 26
Post Re: Voltage (OBD Adapter)
on: October 10, 2019 (GMT)

so try another app like obdfusion.
I cant get why this app here is so often used.

murthybruit
Member
Posts: 3
Post Re: Voltage (OBD Adapter)
on: October 12, 2019 (GMT)

Because I’ve already invested in this app, and it worked the way I wanted it to until very recently. I don’t want to purchase new apps if I can get this one working the way it did previously

danielfbahr
Member
Posts: 19
Post Re: Voltage (OBD Adapter)
on: October 12, 2019 (GMT)

Is there a PID for your car somewhere for control module voltage? Could you use that instead.

Torque’s way better than OBD Fusion.

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2709
Post Re: Voltage (OBD Adapter)
on: October 12, 2019 (GMT)

Is your head unit using the current
version of Torque Pro from Google Play?

Are you able to use the send command
feature with ATRV and get response?

Pages: [1]
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.169 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter