Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Assistance Required, custom init command for Holden advanced PIDS

Pages: 1 2 3 [4]
Author Topic: Assistance Required, custom init command for Holden advanced PIDS
danielfbahr
Member
Posts: 48
Post Re: Assistance Required, custom init command for Holden advanced PIDS
on: October 22, 2019 (GMT)

Log file above

cintakc
Member
Posts: 1458
Post Re: Assistance Required, custom init command for Holden advanced PIDS
on: October 22, 2019 (GMT)

7E2 2A01FE
7EA 03 7F 2A 11
error 11 – mode 2A not supported

You wrote above that the PID of the current transmission is working for you, post a screenshot

danielfbahr
Member
Posts: 48
Post Re: Assistance Required, custom init command for Holden advanced PIDS
on: October 23, 2019 (GMT)

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1kZ3WEa9dZ6NkKZ4zYI70VrRJ9Bo3UN2e

link to screen shots testing current gear PID.

two screen shots are with the gear selector in neutral a=0

and two screen shots with the gear selector in drive a=5

cintakc
Member
Posts: 1458
Post Re: Assistance Required, custom init command for Holden advanced PIDS
on: October 23, 2019 (GMT)

clear, this information is taken from the engine ECU

danielfbahr
Member
Posts: 48
Post Re: Assistance Required, custom init command for Holden advanced PIDS
on: October 23, 2019 (GMT)

I’m thinking that the TCM has access to the temp data but doesn’t send it to the ecu as such, it just tells the ecu how to behave if trans gets to hot.

From what I have read the the TCM is on the high speed network with ecu and the body control module, and the body control module is also on the low speed network. Apparently the TCM sends the temp to the BCM which then sends it to the Instrument panel display, which is all non obd stuff.

to get the temp up on the display I need to access a hidden engineering mode buy holding down a control thumb wheel on the steering wheel and the trans temp is displayed in a menu of other information.

I guess it’s just to complicated to access the trans temp without the proprietary information.

cintakc
Member
Posts: 1458
Post Re: Assistance Required, custom init command for Holden advanced PIDS
on: October 23, 2019 (GMT)

it is best to have a real scanner exchange log with the automatic transmission unit

danielfbahr
Member
Posts: 48
Post Re: Assistance Required, custom init command for Holden advanced PIDS
on: October 23, 2019 (GMT)

thanks again for your all your work.

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2859
Post Re: Assistance Required, custom init command for Holden advanced PIDS
on: October 23, 2019 (GMT)

Just curious… have you tried running
Torquescan yet?

danielfbahr
Member
Posts: 48
Post Re: Assistance Required, custom init command for Holden advanced PIDS
on: October 24, 2019 (GMT)

Yeh. But it was coming back with-1 or no responses for everything.

So not sure what’s going there.

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2859
Post Re: Assistance Required, custom init command for Holden advanced PIDS
on: October 24, 2019 (GMT)

When you launch Torquescan it shows the
values of the pids currently known to Torque.

There is also a scan feature in its menu where
it will try to find additional pids and report
the hex responses. Have you tried this feature?

danielfbahr
Member
Posts: 48
Post Re: Assistance Required, custom init command for Holden advanced PIDS
on: October 24, 2019 (GMT)

i have tried full scans, not skipping any pids

the answers were coming back in hex, they all came back the same hex response, which was the decimal of a = -1, (say if I used that pid number in the test pid function). I believe from memory. the ones I could see anyway.

The other issues I had is that i would let the scan go ut it for a long time, but when I stopped it, I could only scroll back a few screens, and I also couldn’t email the can results, nothing would attach to the file!

I’ll do part of scan and show you what I mean.

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2859
Post Re: Assistance Required, custom init command for Holden advanced PIDS
on: October 24, 2019 (GMT)

A 7F22xxxx is unsuccessful.

A 62xxxx is a positive hex response.

Since it seemed your trans gear pid
was working… was hoping that other
mode 22 pids would be found.

Others have reported issues like you said
as well. Might have to screen capture
to save any meaningful data.

cintakc
Member
Posts: 1458
Post Re: Assistance Required, custom init command for Holden advanced PIDS
on: October 24, 2019 (GMT)

Capp777, need to find the right query for dynamic PID request mode 2CFE0011 you can still try AA01FE or AA02FE or AA04FE (AA03FE we tried)

cintakc
Member
Posts: 1458
Post Re: Assistance Required, custom init command for Holden advanced PIDS
on: October 24, 2019 (GMT)

danielfbahr, try this
https://yadi.sk/d/s3HWt3Fz84ZQhg

Pages: 1 2 3 [4]
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.319 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter