Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Transmission Temp Log

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Transmission Temp Log
rctorque
Member
Posts: 13
Post Transmission Temp Log
on: March 6, 2019 (GMT)

Normal PID 221940 GM Method .
2008 Chevy Equinox LTZ AWD, 3.4L 6 cyl

How can I get the logged temperature to show in Fahrenheit degrees on the graph, instead of some number that do not represent degree F?
thanks

Retired businessman.
Love reading history and biographies as my main hobby.

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2913
Post Re: Transmission Temp Log
on: March 6, 2019 (GMT)

You might try changing its units to
something that Torque doesn’t
recognize.

The problem I reported in the past was
a °F equation looked like it was being
treated as °C and being converted to °F
again in Map View. Changing the units
should prevent the °F conversion and
let the process variable pass through.

You might need to adjust the equation
for °F since Torque’s is in °C.

rctorque
Member
Posts: 13
Post Re: Transmission Temp Log
on: March 6, 2019 (GMT)

Thank you Capp777, I think what I did to create this problem. In trying fix I broke while visiting the PID editor, I changed the “Unit Type” from C (a 0″for degree before the letter C for centigrade) to F. Since in my “Unit” at the settings preference, I am confusing the formula.Before this change, I was getting F readings in my dial for this PID without problems, for a couple of years now.

1- How can I fix the Unit formula back to C (with the little zero before the c)
2- I need to record the logs for this PID but it never worked for me, it just showed a straight red line with little yellow dots and no temperature on the left column.One time I was able to get a red line that would go up with the temperature but no temp reference column.
How can I accomplish this?
thanks,raul

Retired businessman.
Love reading history and biographies as my main hobby.

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2913
Post Re: Transmission Temp Log
on: March 6, 2019 (GMT)

Just set units to C and Torque will
insert the ° on the dashboard display.

Your phone keyboard will probably
have a ° symbol too.

Torque will recognize C or °C and will
automatically convert to °F if chosen in
settings.

rctorque
Member
Posts: 13
Post Re: Transmission Temp Log
on: March 7, 2019 (GMT)

Thank you so much for your generous help.

Retired businessman.
Love reading history and biographies as my main hobby.

rctorque
Member
Posts: 13
Post Re: Transmission Temp Log
on: March 7, 2019 (GMT)

Still the dial and logging don’t work. (Normal PID 221940 GM Method)
Everything was working perfectly for years, before I started wanting to logg and couldn’t.
I am thinking of uninstalling Torque Pro, reinstalling and beginning anew, since I don’t find a control that will reset the app to original state.

(Incidentally I am not getting email notices of the forum posts)

Retired businessman.
Love reading history and biographies as my main hobby.

rctorque
Member
Posts: 13
Post Re: Transmission Temp Log(SOLVED)
on: March 8, 2019 (GMT)

I messed up something by going in to the PIDs and changed the Units from C to F. Should have left it alone as I have selected F units when creating the dial for temperature.
This is what I did:
(Android 7.0 in my phone)
1-Android Phone:Settings>General>Apps>Storage> Cleared Data and Cache.
2-Torque Pro App:Settings>Manage extra PID Sensors>Clear list.

Went back to my dials and everything worked correctly.
Don’t ask me why.
Just love this Torque Pro + BAFX Products Scanner.

Retired businessman.
Love reading history and biographies as my main hobby.

Pages: [1]
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.171 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter