Torque

Forums

Forums

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.

Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » Ford PID Cylinder Misfire

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Ford PID Cylinder Misfire
Ekinzer
Post Ford PID Cylinder Misfire
on: July 25, 2018 (GMT)

Somewhat new to this and not nearly as talented as most on here with coding and customizing pids.
In my mind my problem is simple. No I have a 2007 Ford Expedition EL Limited. I’ve been using torque for about 6 months and it’s great. I have imported additional pids for Ford. I can get a total misfire display and I see PID for each individual cylinders but cannot get it to read misfires on any individual cylinders just a total count. I need to be able to scan and know exactly where the Misfires are occurring that are being counted in the total count. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

moreause
Post Re: Ford PID Cylinder Misfire

i would say get forscan

yes torque is usedfull in the day to day but forscan ase access to more information

it’s ford specific

if you have a cheap adapter you will only have access to the high speed bus .. engine abs ect

if you have i hign end adapter ..obdlink mx you will also have access to the low speed bus … internal stuff, radio bcm ect

Capp777
Post Re: Ford PID Cylinder Misfire

You might try looking at mode 6 data
for individual cylinder misfires. (TID 53).

You might even be able to create custom
pids for the mode 6 data.

I am not sure the individual mode 22 custom pids
were available for your MY vehicle.

F-150Torqued
Post Re: Ford PID Cylinder Misfire #!
on: July 26, 2018 (GMT)

@Ekinzer