Torque

Forums

Forums

Guest  

Show or hide header
Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.




Torque » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » GM Oil Pressure

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: GM Oil Pressure
stuhrling
Member
Posts: 5
Post GM Oil Pressure
on: June 9, 2018 (GMT)

I tried some of the GM PID’s out on the internet for Torque Pro to get the Oil PSI to work. The one that partially works is:221155c with the equation (A*0.65)-17.5

The problem is I get a reading of -16.91 all the time. I just changed the sending unit thinking that the original might be defective but still I get -16.91 for a reading.

Any thoughts would be appreciated!

Stuhrling

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2741
Post Re: GM Oil Pressure
on: June 9, 2018 (GMT)

Have you tried the oil pressure pid included in the
GM predefined pid set yet?

stuhrling
Member
Posts: 5
Post Re: GM Oil Pressure
on: June 9, 2018 (GMT)

Yep!This one gives a reading of -.06 consistently.

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2741
Post Re: GM Oil Pressure
on: June 9, 2018 (GMT)

Your stated pid is showing too many characters?

https://torque-bhp.com/forums/?wpforumaction=viewtopic&t=8039.0

stuhrling
Member
Posts: 5
Post Re: GM Oil Pressure
on: June 10, 2018 (GMT)

Sorry about the character thing above —- just a typo. I plugged in everything again anyway and still -16.9.

Capp777
Member
Posts: 2741
Post Re: GM Oil Pressure
on: June 11, 2018 (GMT)

Could you provide details of your vehicle? There
maybe others that may know an answer.

stuhrling
Member
Posts: 5
Post Re: GM Oil Pressure
on: June 11, 2018 (GMT)

Sure! 02 Oldsmobile Intrigue 3.5l.

stuhrling
Member
Posts: 5
Post Re: GM Oil Pressure
on: June 23, 2018 (GMT)

It now reads 0 psi with this formula. It does recognize it as it is lit up green and the gauge does show the little blinking light like all the others do.

I must be missing something here?

Pages: [1]
WP-Forum by: Fredrik Fahlstad, Version: 2.4
Page loaded in: 0.166 seconds.

  Follow me on twitter